Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 46 (2781) November 2010
NEWS
 
AT THE PRESIDIUM OF THE SB RAS
 


M.A.Lavrentyev
To the 110th anniversary of his birth
 
ACADEMICIAN LAVRENTYEV M.A. AND SIBERIA
 
A famous Lavrentyev's triad: Science - Manpower - Production is widely known. This triad became basic while creating the first regional Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences in Siberia. Studying Michael Alekseevich's biography, it is possible to distinctly track that each element of the triad has passed through his life experience.
 
DIRECTOR LAVRENTYEV'S INNOVATIONS
 
Though the biography of Academician Lavrentyev seems to be thoroughly studied, many plots remain till now insufficiently known. One of them - his activities for setting up the Institute of Hydrodynamics in Novosibirsk.
 
A REVIVAL OF M.A. LAVRENTYEV'S TRADITIONS
 
"The Academic Hour" - a series of public lectures, popularizing scientific knowledge, has started at the Exhibition Center of the SB RAS.
 
THE RIGHT PERSON IN THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME
 
The above testimonial has been given to Michael Alekseevich Lavrentyev by his pupil, Academician V.M.Titov at the Press Conference held at the Institute of Hydrodynamics of the SB RAS on November 15, 2010 and devoted to the 110th anniversary of the outstanding scientist birth.
 
LAVRENTYEV AS SYMBOL OF HIS TIME
 
A Session of Scientific Council On Museums of the SB RAS has taken place in the Museum of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences one week prior to celebrating the 110th anniversary of the birth of Academician M.A.Lavrentyev.
 
THE LAVRENTYEV'S SCHOOL
 
IF ONLY ULANOVA KNEW MATHEMATICS ...
 
Memoirs on M.A.Lavrentyev.
 
THE "LAVRENTYEV'S DAYS" PROGRAM IN THE ACADEMGORODOK
 

 
PREMIUMS, SCHOLARSHIPS, GRANTS
 
Competitions of the Government of the Novosibirsk region.
 
COAL SCIENCE CITY IS A SIGN OF OUR TIME
 
The creation in Kemerovo region of a large center of fundamental coal science - a coal science city, has been officially announced at the end of last summer.
 
ABOUT THE FUTURE OF CARTOGRAPHY
 
The IX International Scientific Conference on Thematic Cartography "Thematic Mapping for Creation of Infrastructures of the Spatial Data" has taken place at the V.B.Sochava Institute of Geography of the SB RAS on November 9-12.
 
OBJECT OF STUDYING - INHABITANTS OF "THE PARALLEL WORLD"
 
"Insects - surprising creations, sometimes there appears a feeling, that they are visitors. For what they can is so unreal to us". This was said by one of the participants of recently held VIII Inter-Regional Meeting of Entomologists of Siberia and the Far East.
 
DIALOGUE ABOUT ... COLLIDER
 
Professor Michel Spiro has addressed to the students of the Novosibirsk State University with the information covering the theme "Large Hadron Collider and Researches of the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN): From Infinitely Big to Infinitesimal", on November 10.
 
THE EXPERIENCE WORTHY TO BE IMPLEMENTED
 
In the middle of October the Head of Laboratory of Biochemistry of the Bairoit University (Germany) participated in the complex inspection of the Institute of Chemical Biology and Fundamental Medicine of the SB RAS. His impressions about visiting the Institute he has stated in the letter addressed to the Chairman of the SB RAS.
 
"NEW SCIENTIST": THE RUSSIAN VERSION
 
"New Scientist" being one of the most authoritative popular scientific magazines in the world, is included into the "Elsevier" publishing group. The history of the edition dates back about 54 years. International mass media often refer to the "New Scientist", the Russian editions being no exception.
 
WITH NEW DEVICE - TO DNA SECRETS
 
A new unique instrument - Genome Sequencer GS FLX has appeared in October in the Limnological Institute of the SB RAS. Only four such devices are available in Russia so far, with only one working in the "Bioengineering" Center in Moscow.
 
VACANCIES
 
BUBBLE AND BONSAI
 
The news has passed through mass media about a certain "prestigious international Pythagoras Prize on mathematics" awarded to Yaroslav Sergeev. The Internet pages dazzled with enthusiastic responses about opening of a new mathematical language for work with infinity and creation by our compatriot of a kind of "computer of infinity" which will soon change the life of people.
 
LAVRENTYEV M.A. CHESS MEMORIAL
 
On Sunday November 14, the annual Main Chess Tournament of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center - M.A.Lavrentyev Memorial has started, now confined to the 110th anniversary from the birth of Michael Alekseevich.
 
ADVERTISING
 
THE ANNOUNCEMENT

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 46 (2781) 18 ноября 2010 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
В ПРЕЗИДИУМЕ СО РАН


М.А. Лаврентьев
К 110-летию со дня рождения
АКАДЕМИК М. А. ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВ И СИБИРЬ
Широко известна знаменитая триада Лаврентьева: наука — кадры — производство. Эта триада стала основополагающей при создании первого регионального отделения Академии наук СССР в Сибири. Изучая биографию Михаила Алексеевича, можно отчетливо проследить, что каждый элемент триады был опытом его жизни.
ИННОВАЦИИ ДИРЕКТОРА ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
Несмотря на кажущуюся изученность биографии академика Лаврентьева, многие сюжеты остаются до сих пор недостаточно известными. Один из таких сюжетов — деятельность по организации Института гидродинамики в Новосибирске.
ВОЗРОЖДЕНИЕ ТРАДИЦИЙ М. А. ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
В Выставочном центре СО РАН начался цикл публичных лекций, популяризирующих научные знания, под названием «Академический час».
НУЖНЫЙ ЧЕЛОВЕК В НУЖНОЕ ВРЕМЯ В НУЖНОМ МЕСТЕ
Так охарактеризовал Михаила Алексеевича Лаврентьева его ученик, академик В. М. Титов на пресс-конференции, прошедшей в Институте гидродинамики СО РАН 15 ноября 2010 г. и посвящённой 110-летию со дня рождения выдающегося учёного.
ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВ КАК СИМВОЛ ВРЕМЕНИ
За неделю до празднования 110-летия со дня рождения академика М. А. Лаврентьева в Музее Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук состоялось заседание Научного совета по музеям СО РАН.
ШКОЛА ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
ЕСЛИ БЫ УЛАНОВА ЗНАЛА МАТЕМАТИКУ…
Воспоминания о М. А. Лаврентьеве.
ПРОГРАММА «ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВСКИХ ДНЕЙ» В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ

ПРЕМИИ, СТИПЕНДИИ, ГРАНТЫ
Конкурсы Правительства Новосибирской области.
УГЛЕНАУКОГРАД — ПРИМЕТА ВРЕМЕНИ
В конце минувшего лета было принято решение о создании в Кемеровской области мощного центра фундаментальной угольной науки — угленаукограда.
О БУДУЩЕМ КАРТОГРАФИИ
9–12 ноября в Институте географии им. В. Б. Сочавы СО РАН состоялась IX международная научная конференция по тематической картографии «Тематическое картографирование для создания инфраструктур пространственных данных».
ОБЪЕКТ ИЗУЧЕНИЯ — ОБИТАТЕЛИ «ПАРАЛЛЕЛЬНОГО МИРА»
«Насекомые — удивительные создания, иногда возникает ощущение, что это инопланетные существа. То, что они могут — для нас непостижимо». Так сказал один из участников недавно прошедшего VIII Межрегионального совещания энтомологов Сибири и Дальнего Востока.
ДИАЛОГ О … КОЛЛАЙДЕРЕ
10 ноября в Новосибирском государственном университете профессор Мишель Спиро выступил перед студентами с сообщением на тему «Большой адронный коллайдер и исследования Европейской организации по ядерным исследованиям (CERN): от бесконечно большого к бесконечно малому».
ОПЫТ, ЗАСЛУЖИВАЮЩИЙ ВНЕДРЕНИЯ
Руководитель лаборатории биохимии Университета Байройт (ФРГ) в середине октября участвовал в комплексной проверке Института химической биологии и фундаментальной медицины СО РАН. Свои впечатления о посещении института он изложил в письме, направленном на имя председателя СО РАН.
«NEW SCIENTIST»: РУССКАЯ ВЕРСИЯ
«New Scientist» — один из наиболее авторитетных научно-популярных журналов в мире, входит в издательскую группу «Elsevier». История издания насчитывает 54 года. Международные СМИ часто ссылаются на «New Scientist», и российские издания — не исключение.
С НОВЫМ ПРИБОРОМ К ТАЙНАМ ДНК
В октябре в Лимнологическом институте СО РАН появился новый уникальный прибор — геномный секвенатор GS FLX. В России таких пока только четыре, причем работает лишь один — в центре «Биоинженерия» в Москве.
ВАКАНСИИ
ПУЗЫРЬ И БОНСАЙ
В СМИ прошла волна о некой «престижной международной премии Пифагора по математике», присужденной Ярославу Сергееву. Страницы Интернета расцвели восторгами об открытии нового математического языка для работы с бесконечностью и создании нашим соотечественником некоего «компьютера бесконечности», который вскоре изменит жизнь людей.
ШАХМАТНЫЙ МЕМОРИАЛ М. А. ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
В воскресенье 14 ноября стартовал ежегодный главный шахматный турнир Новосибирского научного центра — мемориал М. А. Лаврентьева, ныне приуроченный к 110-летию со дня рождения Михаила Алексеевича.
РЕКЛАМА
ОБЪЯВЛЕНИЕ

Содержание по страницам (PDF-файлы)

Стр. 1
Стр. 2
Стр. 3
Стр. 4
Стр. 5
Стр. 6
Стр. 7
Стр. 8
Стр. 9
Стр. 10
Стр. 11
Стр. 12