Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 35 (2321) September 2001
NEWS
 
 
PERSPECTIVE PARTNERSHIP
 
This summer the 12th Harbin Fair was held at the Harbin City of Chinese province Heiluntziang, within the framework of which the exhibition "Russian and Chinese High and Novel Technologies-2001" has been organized. It was held under support of the National Government of the province Heiluntziang. The Siberian Branch was presented by collective exposition of developments of the SB RAS Institutes as well as by two separate stands of the Institute of Cytology and Genetics and of the Institute of Petroleum Chemistry.
 
RESULTS, DECISIONS, PROSPECTS...
 
September 6 the SB RAS Presidium has renewed its work after the summer leave.
 
SIBERIAN MINING AND GEOLOGICAL SCHOOL IS 100
 
From September 11 to September 13 the centenary of mining and geological education in Siberia was celebrated at the Tomsk Polytechnical University.
 
PROBLEMS OF SUPRAMOLECULAR CHEMISTRY
 
From August 30 to September 1 the Russian and French Seminar "Architecture of supramolecular systems: tendencies and development" was held at the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the Siberian Branch. From the Russian party the Siberian branch of the RAS, the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, the Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, and from the French party the Embassy of France, the Louis Pasteur University (Strasbourg, France) organized the Seminar.
 
BOTANISTS ARE ANXIOUS ABOUT THE EARTH
 
At the end of August the International conference "Problems of protection of Siberian flora" has been held at the Central Siberian Botanical Garden of the SB RAS. The similar meeting illuminated wide range of botanical questions was held 20 years ago. The present conference has been devoted to the discussion on the problems of protection of flora at Siberia and adjacent territories being dated for the 90th anniversary of Professor A.Kuminova, outstanding researcher of Siberian vegetation.
 
THE WESTERN SIBERIA BOGS: FROM HOLOCENE UP TO NOW
 
At the end of August the International Symposium "Turbaries of Western Siberia and the Cycle of Carbon: the Past and the Present" has been held in Noyabrsk (the Tyumen Region).
 
TECHNICAL CARBON FROM DIFFERENT POINTS OF VIEW
 
Scientific and technical establishment "Technological Design Institute of Industrial Carbon of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences" (STE TDIIC of the SB RAS) has been founded in 1957 as a Department of technical carbon (with experimental manufacture) of the Research Technological Design Institute of tyre industry. In 1968 it was transformed into the All-Union Scientific Research Institute of Industrial Carbon of the Ministry of Oil Refining and Petrochemical Industry of the USSR.
 
A TUNNEL FOR LINEAR ACCELERATOR
 
Since November 1992 the joint-stock company on special underground construction of the "Miner" Public Corporation constructs a tunnel for linear accelerator of the injection complex of the Institute of Nuclear Physics of the SB RAS.
 
THE PROBLEM OF MERCURY "BOMB" SHOULD BE SOLVED JOINTLY
 
At the meeting of the Presidium of the Irkutsk Scientific Center a conclusion was made, that in order to solve the "mercury problem" it is necessary to join efforts of scientists and experts of academic, branch-wise and high school science into unified program. Such a program will be formed this year.
 
LIMNOLOGISTS HELP TO TREAT CHILDREN ILL WITH LEUKAEMIA
 
Researchers of lakes, limnologists of Irkutsk, on a modern level develop molecular genetic techniques that could be applied for the most different spheres of our life. In particular, they have offered interesting elaborations for applied medicine; for example, a new method of express diagnostics of tuberculosis and a technique for diagnosing rubella, which have already begun to be approved in clinics of Irkutsk and were shown to be efficient.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
WORLD SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING NEWS
 
According to operative information of scientific journals and Radio "Liberty".
 
THE ORTHODOX YOUTH CONGRESS
 
At the end of August the Orthodox Youth Congress has been held at the Orthodox camp in the name of Reverend Serafim Sarovski, in the village Zavialovo. About 150 participants have gathered to the Congress not only from Novosibirsk, but also from Kemerovo, Barnaul, Tomsk, and Tobolsk.
 
STYLISH LAWNS IN THE PAVILIONS AND IN THE CITY
 
In the middle of August the "Siberian Fair" has opened the second half-year by bright and effective opening day under the motto "Flowers, gardens and parks of Siberia".
 
"AUSTRALIA: UPTURNED WORLD"
 
Almost each new exhibition at the House of Scientists is a discovery not only for spectators, but also for us, the organizers. There is no exception for the exhibition of works by Evgenia Mordvinova who has presented an exposition of 45 works.
 
IN MEMORY OF COLLEAGUE
 
Galina Alekseevna Mihailova (23.04.49-07.09.01), editorial office manager of academic journal "Autometry" since 1974, Honored veteran of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences has untimely deceased after serious illness.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 35 (2321) 14 сентября 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ПЕРСПЕКТИВНОЕ ПАРТНЕРСТВО
Этим летом в городе Харбине китайской провинции Хейлунцзян проходила 12-ая Харбинская ярмарка, на которой была организована выставка "Российско-китайские высокие и новейшие технологии-2001". Она проводилась при поддержке Народного Правительства провинции Хейлунцзян. Сибирское отделение было представлено коллективной экспозицией разработок институтов СО РАН и двумя отдельными стендами Института цитологии и генетики и Института химии нефти.
ИТОГИ, РЕШЕНИЯ, ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ...
6 сентября после летнего отпуска возобновил свою работу Президиум СО РАН.
ГОРНО-ГЕОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ СИБИРСКОЙ ШКОЛЕ — 100 ЛЕТ
С 11 по 13 сентября в Томском политехническом университете прадновалось столетие горно-геологического образования в Сибири.
ПРОБЛЕМЫ СУПРАМОЛЕКУЛЯРНОЙ ХИМИИ
30 августа — 1 сентября в Институте неорганической химии Сибирского отделения проходил Российско-Французский семинар "Архитектура супрамолекулярных систем: тенденции и развитие", Организаторы семинара с российской стороны — Сибирское отделение РАН, Институт неорганической химии, Институт биоорганической химии, с французской стороны — посольство Франции, Университет Луи Пастера (Страсбург, Франция)
БОТАНИКИ ВОЛНУЮТСЯ О ПЛАНЕТЕ ЗЕМЛЯ
В Центральном сибирском ботаническом саду СО РАН в конце августа прошло международное совещание "Проблемы охраны растительного мира Сибири". Подобная встреча, освещавшая столь же широкий круг ботанических вопросов, состоялась 20 лет назад. Нынешнее совещание было посвящено обсуждению вопросов охраны растительного мира Сибири и сопредельных территорий и приурочено к 90-летию со дня рождения выдающегося исследователя растительности Сибири профессора А.Куминовой.
БОЛОТА ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ — ОТ ГОЛОЦЕНА ДО НАШИХ ДНЕЙ
В конце августа в Ноябрьске (Тюменская обл.) состоялся международный симпозиум "Торфяники Западной Сибири и цикл углерода: прошлое и настоящее".
ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЙ УГЛЕРОД С РАЗНЫХ ТОЧЕК ЗРЕНИЯ
Научно-техническое учреждение "Конструкторско-технологический институт технического углерода Сибирского отделения Российской Академии наук" (НТУ КТИТУ СО РАН) основан в 1957 г., как отдел технического углерода с экспериментальным производством Научно-исследовательского конструкторско-технологического института шинной промышленности. В 1968 г. он преобразован во Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский институт технического углерода (ВНИИТУ) Министерства нефтеперерабатывающей и нефтехимической промышленности СССР.
ТОННЕЛЬ ДЛЯ ЛИНЕЙНОГО УСКОРИТЕЛЯ
С ноября 1992 г. акционерное общество по специальному подземному строительству фирмы ОАО "Горняк" ведет строительство тоннеля линейного ускорителя инжекционного комплекса Института ядерной физики СО РАН.
ПРОБЛЕМУ РТУТНОЙ "БОМБЫ" НУЖНО РЕШАТЬ СООБЩА
На заседании Президиума Иркутского научного центра был сделан вывод, что для решения "ртутной проблемы" необходимо объединить усилия ученых и специалистов академической, отраслевой, вузовской науки в единой программе. Такая программа будет сформирована уже в этом году.
ДЕТЕЙ, БОЛЬНЫХ ЛЕЙКЕМИЕЙ, ПОМОГАЮТ ЛЕЧИТЬ... ЛИМНОЛОГИ
Исследователи озер, иркутские лимнологи, разрабатывают на современном уровне молекулярно-генетические методики, которые находят применение в самых разных сферах нашей жизни. В частности, интересные разработки предложили они практической медицине, например, новый метод экспресс-диагностики туберкулеза и методику диагностирования краснухи, которые уже начали апробироваться в иркутских клиниках и показали свою эффективность.
ВАКАНСИИ
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
По оперативным сообщениям научных журналов и радиостанции "Liberty".
СЪЕЗД ПРАВОСЛАВНОЙ МОЛОДЕЖИ
В конце августа в православном лагере во имя преподобного Серафима Саровского, в селе Завьялово состоялся съезд православной молодежи. Съезд собрал около 150 человек не только из Новосибирска, но и из Кемерова, Барнаула, Томска, Тобольска, Новосибирска.
СТИЛЬНЫЕ ЛУЖАЙКИ В ПАВИЛЬОНАХ И ГОРОДЕ
В середине августа "Сибирская ярмарка" открыла второе полугодие ярким и эффектным вернисажем на тему "Цветы, сады и парки Сибири".
"АВСТРАЛИЯ: ПЕРЕВЕРНУТЫЙ МИР"
Почти каждая новая выставка в Доме ученых является открытием не только для зрителей, но и для нас — организаторов. Не стала исключением и выставка Евгении Мордвиновой, представившей свою экспозицию из 45 работ.
ПАМЯТИ ТОВАРИЩА
После тяжелой болезни безвременно ушла из жизни Галина Алексеевна Михайлова (23.04.49–07.09.01) заведующая редакцией академического журнала "Автометрия" с 1974 года, заслуженный ветеран Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук.