Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 37 (2323) September 2001
NEWS
 
 
AT THE PRESIDIUM OF THE BRANCH
 
 
THE RAS MEDAL FOR THE STUDENT OF THE TOMSK POLYTECHNICAL UNIVERSITY
 
Joyful message has reached the Tomsk Polytechnical University from the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences. Post-graduate student of the TPU Mechanical Engineering Faculty Anna Koval has won the Competition of 2000 for the RAS Youth Medals in the field of the problems of mechanical engineering, mechanics and control processes.
 
COOPERATION IN THE FIELD OF "SPACE WEATHER" TO BE EXPANDED
 
Recently a group of the scientists of the Institute of Solar and Terrestrial Physics of the SB RAS has come back from China where they worked within the framework of cooperation on the space researches. Deputy Director of the ISTP, Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) Aleksandr Potapov has told our correspondent G.Kiseleva about the results of the meeting.
 
CORRESPONDING MEMBER OF THE RAS SERGEI GONCHAROV IS 50
 
The SB RAS Presidium congratulation.
 
THE MINER
 
Academician of the RAS, Doctor Sc.(Engineering), Professor Michail Vladimirovich Kurlenia celebrates the 70th anniversary at the peak of his creative powers.
 
AN ENDLESS PATHWAY OF KNOWLEDGE...
 
September, 26 prominent scientist in the field of plant physiology, molecular and cellular biology, author of more than 300 scientific works, Director of the Siberian Institute of Plant Physiology and Biochemistry of the SB RAS, Vice- president of the Russian Plant Physiology Society, Corresponding Member of the RAS Riurik Konstantinovich Saliaev has been 70. Riurik Saliaev has told about his scientific life in the interview with our correspondent Galina Kiseleva.
 
THE INSTITUTE OF LASER PHYSICS OF THE SB RAS IS 10
 
The Institute of Laser Physics of the SB RAS was founded on the basis of the of Laser Physics Division of the Institute of Thermophysics of the USSR Academy of Sciences. The first employees were admitted to the Institute ten years ago, in 1991. As every large business, creation of the Institute was foregone by long- term work.
 
GLOBAL "SEASONS"
 
Periodicity in formation of the oxygen atmosphere and the carbon - hydrogen "shell" of the Earth as an indicator of geological "seasons".
 
SCIENCE AND BUSINESS: TWO IN THE ONE
 
In October the International Conference "University, Science, Business in Conditions of Contemporary Open Information Society" will be held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
WORLD SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING NEWS
 
According to operative information of scientific journals and Radio "Liberty"
 
A MAN IS PROSTRATE, BUT HIS SPIRIT IS NOT BROKEN DOWN...
 
Verdi`s "Requiem" at the Large Hall of the House of Scientists.
 
WHAT IS THE AUTUMN?..
 
Autumn... How many words and lines, songs, verses is devoted to it... But for some reason, viewing on the mystery of farewell to summer, silent and solemn in its inevitability, one feels always slightly sad... Though one is realizing that snowstorms and cold weathers will be over, snow will thaw, and the Nature will appear again in the exulting spring attire.
 
AS ONE PERSON!
 
September 22 the solemn first-order opening of the NSU Sports Complex (the educational and laboratory building of the Physical Training Faculty) was held. It was begun to build in 1989, when the "hugeness of plans" stood high esteem. By the beginning of the 90ths the construction financing has been ceased, and the building stood as a monument to might-have-been expectancies.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 37 (2323) 28 сентября 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
В ПРЕЗИДИУМЕ ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ
МЕДАЛЬ РАН У СТУДЕНТКИ ТПУ
В Томский политехнический университет пришла радостная весть из Президиума Российской академии наук. В конкурсе 2000 года на соискание молодежных медалей РАН в области проблем машиностроения, механики и процессов управления победила аспирантка машиностроительного факультета Анна Коваль.
СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО ПО "КОСМИЧЕСКОЙ ПОГОДЕ" БУДЕТ РАСШИРЕНО
Недавно из Китая возвратилась группа ученых Института солнечно-земной физики СО РАН, работавшая там в рамках сотрудничества по космическим исследованиям. Заместитель директора ИСЗФ, доктор физико-математических наук Александр Потапов рассказал нашему корреспонденту Г.Киселевой об итогах встречи.
ЧЛЕНУ-КОРРЕСПОНДЕНТУ РАН СЕРГЕЮ ГОНЧАРОВУ — 50
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ГОРНЯК
Профессор, доктор технических наук, академик РАН Михаил Владимирович Курленя в расцвете творческих сил встречает свой 70-летний юбилей.
БЕСКОНЕЧНЫЙ ПУТЬ ПОЗНАНИЯ...
26 сентября исполнилось 70 лет крупному ученому в области физиологии растений, молекулярной и клеточной биологии, автору более 300 научных работ директору Сибирского института физиологии и биохимии растений СО РАН, члену-корреспонденту РАН, вице-президенту Российского общества физиологии растений Рюрику Константиновичу Саляеву.
В беседе с нашим корреспондентом Галиной Киселевой Рюрик Саляев рассказал о своей жизни в науке.
ИНСТИТУТУ ЛАЗЕРНОЙ ФИЗИКИ СО РАН — 10 ЛЕТ
Институт лазерной физики СО РАН был создан на основе Отделения лазерной физики Института теплофизики СО АН СССР. Первые сотрудники были приняты в Институт десять лет назад — в 1991 году. Как и любому крупному делу, созданию Института предшествовала многолетняя работа.
ГЛОБАЛЬНЫЕ "ВРЕМЕНА ГОДА"
Периодичность становления кислородной атмосферы и углерод-водородной оболочки Земли как индикатор геологических "времен года".
НАУКА И БИЗНЕС — ДВА В ОДНОМ
В октябре в новосибирском Академгородке состоится международная конференция "Университет, наука, бизнес в условиях современного открытого информационного общества".
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
По оперативным сообщениям научных журналов и радио "Liberty"
ЧЕЛОВЕК ПОВЕРЖЕН, НО ДУХ ЕГО НЕ СЛОМЛЕН...
"Реквием" Верди в Большом зале Дома ученых.
ЧТО ТАКОЕ ОСЕНЬ?..
Осень... Сколько ей посвящено слов и строк, песен, стихов... Но при взгляде на таинство прощания с летом, молчаливое и торжественное в своей неизбежности, отчего-то всегда немного грустно... Хотя и осознаешь, что пронесутся вьюги и холода, сойдут снега, и природа вновь предстанет в ликующем наряде весны.
ВСЕМ МИРОМ!
22 сентября состоялось торжественное открытие первой очереди спортивного комплекса НГУ — учебно-лабораторного корпуса кафедры физвоспитания. Он начал строиться в 1989 году, когда было в почете "планов громадье". К началу 90-х строительство финансироваться перестало, и корпус так и стоял памятником несостоявшихся надежд.
ПРИГЛАШАЕТ ПЛАВАТЕЛЬНЫЙ БАССЕЙН СО РАН