Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 14 (2849) April 2012
NEWS
 
TO THE 85TH BIRTH ANNIVERSARY OF ACADEMICIAN V.V.BOLDYREV
 
Congratulations from the SB RAS Presidium.
 
THREE SOURCES AND THREE COMPONENTS OF SUCCESS
 
An outstanding scientist Academician Vladimir Vyacheslavovich Boldyrev will be 85 on April, 8. He has a rather solid employment history, marked by many glorious deeds. Colleagues of the scientist with whom he has worked for many years and is still working, students of Vladimir Vyacheslavovich talk about the most striking features of the Academician, qualities that inspire respect.
 
THE MAIN COMPONENT OF LONG-TERM EFFECT
 
This year, Tatyana Sergeevna Kalinina, an employee of the Laboratory of Functional Neurogenomics of Institute of Cytology and Genetics of SB RAS, Doctor of Biological Sciences, has every right to mark this unpretentious anniversary - a quarter century of her devoted and efficient team work.
 
MATHEMATICS - WITHOUT LIMITS
 
This seemingly simple and obvious formula is simultaneously filled with many meanings. About some of them is our conversation with Corresponding Member of RAS, acting Director of the Sobolev Institute of Mathematics of SB RAS Sergey Savostyanovich Goncharov.
 
THE YaSC SB RAS. RESULTS OF 2011
 
The year 2011 has been very eventful for the Yakut Scientific Center of SB RAS.
 
FOR RUSSIA, INTEGRATED AND INDIVISIBLE
 
Another Academic Hour has been held this time at the Central Library named after Karl Marx. The lecture titled Revolution and Civil War in Siberia has been read by Dmitry Gennadievich Simonov, Ph.D.in History, Senior Researcher of the Institute of History of SB RAS, Professor of the Academy of Military Sciences. It was on one of the most controversial pages of Russian history. Among the audience there was a large group of students of the Siberian Cadet Corps, who, as an animated picture of the past, helped to plunge into those far away realities.
 
VACANCIES
 
HE IS STILL REMAINING AT DUTY
 
A well-known scientist, mathematician, Academician of the Petrovsky Academy of Arts and Sciences, the strongest International Correspondence Chess Master, Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor Anatoly Viktorovich Sychev will be 80 on April 5.
 
A NATIVE OF IRKUTSK HAS BECOME THE WORLD CUP WINNER IN SKIING AMONG VETERANS
 
LARGE GATHERING OF YOUNG GEOLOGISTS
 
By tradition, shortly before the professional holiday of geologists, the Siberian Geological Olympiad for schoolchildren is being held in Novosibirsk Akademgorodok in late March. This will be the 38-th one.
 
MEMENTO MORI
 
In commemoration of the 100th birthday of L.V. Kantorovich, the book Selected Works. Mathematical and Economic Works has been published at the Novosibirsk Nauka (Science) Publishing House.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Doctor of Economic Sciences Andrey Gennadievich Korzhubaev.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Doctor of Chemical Sciences Vladimir Aleksandrovich Barkhash.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 14 (2849) 5 апреля 2012 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
К 85-ЛЕТИЮ АКАДЕМИКА В. В. БОЛДЫРЕВА
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ТРИ ИСТОЧНИКА И ТРИ СОСТАВЛЯЮЩИХ УСПЕХА
8 апреля выдающемуся учёному академику Владимиру Вячеславовичу Болдыреву исполняется 85 лет. Солиден его трудовой стаж, отмеченный многими славными делами. Коллеги учёного, с которыми он работал и работает многие годы, ученики Владимира Вячеславовича рассказывают о наиболее ярких чертах характера академика, качествах, которые вызывают уважение.
ГЛАВНЫЙ КОМПОНЕНТ ДЛИТЕЛЬНОГО ЭФФЕКТА
В этом году Татьяна Сергеевна Калинина, сотрудница лаборатории функциональной нейрогеномики Института цитологии и генетики СО РАН, доктор биологических наук, имеет полное право отметить скромную дату — четверть века, как самоотверженно и плодотворно она работает в коллективе.
МАТЕМАТИКА — БЕЗ ГРАНИЦ
Эта, казалось бы, простая, очевидная формула одновременно наполнена многими смыслами. О некоторых из них наша беседа с членом-корреспондентом РАН, исполняющим обязанности директора Института математики им. С. Л. Соболева СО РАН Сергеем Савостьяновичем Гончаровым.
ЯНЦ СО РАН. ИТОГИ 2011 ГОДА
2011 год для Якутского научного центра СО РАН оказался весьма насыщенным событиями.
ЗА РОССИЮ, ЕДИНУЮ И НЕДЕЛИМУЮ
Очередной «Академический час» прошёл на сей раз в Центральной библиотеке им. К. Маркса. Лекцию «Революция и Гражданская война в Сибири» читал Дмитрий Геннадьевич Симонов, кандидат исторических наук, старший научный сотрудник Института истории СО РАН, профессор Академии военных наук. Речь шла об одной из самых противоречивых страниц русской истории. Среди слушателей была большая группа учащихся Сибирского кадетского корпуса, которые, как ожившая картинка из прошлого, помогали погрузиться в те далекие реалии.
ВАКАНСИИ
ОН ПО-ПРЕЖНЕМУ В СТРОЮ
Известному учёному-математику, академику Петровской академии наук и искусств, сильнейшему международному мастеру в шахматной игре по переписке, доктору физико-математических наук, профессору Анатолию Викторовичу Сычёву 5 апреля исполняется 80 лет.
ИРКУТЯНИН — ОБЛАДАТЕЛЬ КУБКА МИРА ПО ЛЫЖНЫМ ГОНКАМ СРЕДИ ВЕТЕРАНОВ
БОЛЬШОЙ СБОР ЮНЫХ ГЕОЛОГОВ
По традиции незадолго до профессионального праздника геологов, в конце марта проходит в новосибирском Академгородке Сибирская геологическая олимпиада школьников. Нынешняя — 38-я по счёту.
MEMENTO MORI
К 100-летию Л. В. Канторовича в издательстве «Наука» в Новосибирске вышла книга «Избранные сочинения. Математико-экономические работы».
IN MEMORIAM
Доктор экономических наук Андрей Геннадьевич Коржубаев.
IN MEMORIAM
Доктор химических наук Владимир Александрович Бархаш.

Содержание по страницам (PDF-файлы)

Стр. 1
Стр. 2
Стр. 3
Стр. 4
Стр. 5
Стр. 6
Стр. 7
Стр. 8