Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 18 (2853) May 2012
CONGRATULATIONS ON THE GREAT VICTORY DAY
 
Congratulations from the SB RAS Presidium.
 
NEWS
 
KUZBASS IS COUNTING ON SCIENTIFIC SUPPORT
 
The first Deputy Governor of Kemerovo region, Valentin Petrovich Mazikin has made a detailed report at the General Meeting of SB RAS held on April 19.
 
About results of SB RAS activities in 2011 and its tasks for 2012
 
The Decision of General Meeting of SB RAS N1 of April 20, 2012.
 
A UNIQUE OUTBOARD LABORATORY
 
In just two months, employees of the Institute of Atmospheric Optics (Tomsk) and the Institute of Chemical Kinetics and Combustion of SB RAS (Novosibirsk) were able to prepare the aircraft laboratory “Optik”. It is included in the list of unique installations of the RF Ministry of Education, and in its basic characteristics correspond to the best international specimens available in the USA.
 
FIGHTING CANCER IN THE NSU RESEARCH LAB
 
It's been a long time since the Novosibirsk State University received the first three grants, supported by the Russian Government, to conduct researches within the frames of joint projects of Russian higher educational establishments with leading scientists. Now the university has got six grants, three of which were received at the end of 2011.
 
KRASNOYARSK – A CITY OF INNOVATIONS
 
The 5th City Wide Assembly “Krasnoyarsk. Technologies of the future” has been held at the International Exhibition Business Center “Siberia” in Krasnoyarsk on April 13-14.
 
BIG BANG AND ITS MYSTERIES
 
A regular “Academic Hour” was devoted to actual problems of astrophysics and particle physics. A lecture has been given by Corresponding Member of RAS Alexander Yevgenievich Bondar, Dean of the Physics Department of Novosibirsk State University, Principal Researcher of the Institute of Nuclear Physics of SB RAS.
 
ALL-RUSSIAN CONFERENCE OF YOUNG SCIENTISTS
 
The IX All-Russian Conference of Young Scientists “Problems of mechanics: theory, experiment, and new technologies” has taken place at the ITAM of SB RAS on April 23-25, 2012.
 
“GEO-SIBERIA-2012” IN ACADEMGORODOK
 
The section meetings, covering such topics as: Subsurface use. Mining. New trends and technologies for prospecting, exploration and development of mineral deposits, have been held within the frames of Eighth International Specialized Exhibition and Scientific Congress “GEO-Siberia-2012” at the Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum-Gas Geology and Geophysics of the SB RAS from April 23 through April 25.
 
“SKOLKOVO” – NOVOSIBIRSK
 
The “Skolkovo” Foundation is interested in cooperation with the Novosibirsk region with the aim to implement major projects in the field of nuclear technologies.
 
TECHNOPARK NEWS
 
WHAT HAS BEEN WRITTEN ABOUT SKOLKOVO
 
Press review.
 
A HARD EARNED VICTORY
 
A veteran in military decorations, leading by the hand his little grandson - that's a symbol of our country’s strength, a strong and unbreakable link between generations. It is important that this “continuity thread” has never been interrupted, so that the historical memory of our people will always be alive and will be transferred from older to younger generation.
 
ORDER OF THE PATRIOTIC WAR HAS REACHED ITS DESTINATION AFTER 70 YEARS
 
NEW CHALLENGES TO SCIENCE
 
Peter Maksimovich Schanin, Doctor of Sciences (Physics and Mathematics), Professor, the RF Honored Worker of Science has marked his 80th birth anniversary. Hero of the day is a prominent expert in the field of physics of charged particle beams and plasma emission electronics, well known both in Russia and abroad.
 
VACANCIES
 
THERE IS SUCH A PROFESSION TO PROTECT LABOR
 
At the initiative of the International Labor Organization in many countries including Russia, April 28 marks the World Day for Safety at Work, which is also the International Day of Remembrance for workers killed or injured on the job.
 
“JACKSON-VANIK AMENDMENT” FOR EMPLOYEES SENT ON BUSINESS TRIPS
 
In the Russian Academy of Sciences there is one absurd provision resembling the Jackson-Vanik amendment. Once, during difficult for the RAS financial times, for employees of institutes leaving on a business trip, there was established a limit covering hotel accommodation up to 550 rubles per day.
 
THE HOUSE OF SCIENTISTS OF SB RAS INVITES
 
Playbill for May.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 18 (2853) 3 мая 2012 г.
В номере:
С ДНЁМ ПОБЕДЫ!
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
НОВОСТИ
КУЗБАСС РАССЧИТЫВАЕТ НА НАУЧНУЮ ПОДДЕРЖКУ
На Общем собрании СО РАН 19 апреля с обстоятельным докладом выступил первый заместитель губернатора Кемеровской области Валентин Петрович Мазикин.
Об итогах деятельности СО РАН в 2011 году и задачах на 2012 год
Постановление Общего собрания СО РАН № 1 от 20.04.2012 г.
УНИКАЛЬНАЯ ЛАБОРАТОРИЯ НА… КРЫЛЬЯХ
Всего за два месяца сотрудниками Института оптики атмосферы (г.Томск) и Института химической кинетики и горения СО РАН (г.Новосибирск) удалось подготовить самолёт-лабораторию «Оптик». Он включен в перечень уникальных установок Минобрнауки РФ, а по своим базовым характеристикам соответствует лучшим зарубежным экземплярам, имеющимся в США.
ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКАЯ ЛАБОРАТОРИЯ НГУ В БОРЬБЕ С ОНКОЛОГИЕЙ
Прошло уже немало времени с тех пор, как Новосибирский государственный университет получил первые три гранта, поддержанные Правительством Российской Федерации, для исследования в рамках совместных проектов российских вузов и ведущих учёных. Сейчас университет имеет шесть грантов, три из которых получены в конце 2011 года.
КРАСНОЯРСК — ГОРОД ИННОВАЦИЙ
13–14 апреля в Красноярске, в Международном выставочно-деловом центре «Сибирь», прошла V общегородская ассамблея «Красноярск. Технологии будущего».
БОЛЬШОЙ ВЗРЫВ И ЕГО ЗАГАДКИ
Очередной «Академический час» был посвящен актуальным проблемам астрофизики и физики элементарных частиц. Лекцию прочитал член-корреспондент РАН Александр Евгеньевич Бондарь, декан физфака НГУ, главный научный сотрудник ИЯФ СО РАН.
ВСЕРОССИЙСКАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ МОЛОДЫХ УЧЁНЫХ
23–25 апреля 2012 года в ИТПМ СО РАН прошла IX Всероссийская конференция молодых учёных «Проблемы механики: теория, эксперимент и новые технологии».
«ГЕО-СИБИРЬ-2012» В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
В Институте нефтегазовой геологии и геофизики им. А. А. Трофимука СО РАН с 23 по 25 апреля в рамках Восьмой международной специализированной выставки и научного конгресса «ГЕО-СИБИРЬ-2012» проводились заседания секций по направлению «Недропользование. Горное дело. Новые направления и технологии поиска, разведки и разработки месторождений полезных ископаемых».
«СКОЛКОВО» — НОВОСИБИРСК
Фонд «Сколково» заинтересован в сотрудничестве с Новосибирской областью по реализации крупных проектов в сфере ядерных технологий.
НОВОСТИ ТЕХНОПАРКА
ЧТО ПИСАЛИ О СКОЛКОВО
Обзор прессы.
ПОБЕДА ДОСТАЛАСЬ НАМ ТРУДНО
Ветеран в орденах, ведущий за руку маленького внука — вот символ силы нашего Отечества, прочной и нерушимой связи поколений. Важно, чтобы эта «времен связующая нить» никогда не прерывалась, чтобы историческая память нашего народа всегда жила, чтобы она передавалась от старших к младшим.
ОРДЕН ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ ЧЕРЕЗ 70 ЛЕТ ВРУЧЕН ПО НАЗНАЧЕНИЮ
НОВЫЕ ВЫЗОВЫ НАУКЕ
20 апреля отметил свое 80-летие Пётр Максимович Щанин, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, Заслуженный деятель науки РФ. Юбиляр — крупный специалист в области физики пучков заряженных частиц и плазменной эмиссионной электроники, хорошо известный как в России, так и за рубежом.
ВАКАНСИИ
ЕСТЬ ТАКАЯ ПРОФЕССИЯ — ТРУД ОХРАНЯТЬ
По инициативе Международной организации труда во многих странах мира, и в России в том числе, 28 апреля отмечается Всемирный день охраны труда, он же Международный день памяти рабочих, погибших или получивших травмы на работе.
«ПОПРАВКА ДЖЕКСОНА-ВЭНИКА» ДЛЯ КОМАНДИРОВОЧНЫХ
В Российской академии наук действует одно несуразное положение, напоминающее поправку Джексона-Вэника. Когда-то в трудные финансовые времена, которые переживала РАН, для сотрудников институтов, выезжающих в командировку, было введено ограничение на оплату проживания в гостиницах — не более 550 рублей в сутки.
ДОМ УЧЕНЫХ СО РАН ПРИГЛАШАЕТ
Афиша на май.

Содержание по страницам (PDF-файлы)

Стр. 1
Стр. 2
Стр. 3
Стр. 4
Стр. 5
Стр. 6
Стр. 7
Стр. 8
Стр. 9
Стр. 10
Стр. 11
Стр. 12