Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 44 (2879) November 2012
NEWS
 
LOSS
 
An outstanding scientist in the field of plasma physics, Chairman of the RAS Commission to Combat Pseudoscience and the Falsification of Scientific Research, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Adviser of the Russian Academy of Science Edward Pavlovich Kruglyakov has died on November 6, 2012 at the age of 79.
 
A GAP ON THE FRONTLINE
 
An outstanding man - a person of enormous importance - Academician Edward Pavlovich Kruglyakov has passed away. We have lost not just a scientist, but an irreplaceable fighter for the cause of science and purity of our lives. And it is not just a withdrawal from life, but the death in harness, much like the feat of arms.
 
OBSCURANTISM AND INNOVATIONS: ARE THEY COMPATIBLE?
 
From E.P. Kruglyakov's article for November 10, 2011.
 
SCIENCE OF RUSSIA IS IN DANGER
 
The Central Council of Trade Union of RAS Workers, having heard of the situation that the Russian Academy of Sciences was in, have to state the growth of threatening trends that have been caused by insufficient professional activities, and sometimes inactivity of some bodies of the executive power and, first of all, the RF Ministry of Education and Science.
 
ACADEMICIAN V.V. KULESHOV IS 70
 
Congratulations from the SB RAS Presidium.
 
Academician V.V. Kuleshov: “IN LIFE, AS WELL AS IN SCIENCE, IT IS IMPORTANT TO MAKE A RIGHT CHOICE”
 
An Interview with our Hero of the Day.
 
PROFESSOR V.N. OVSYUK IS 75
 
Congratulations on the Birth Anniversary.
 
MOSCOW, KREMLIN, ALL-RUSSIAN CONGRESS OF GEOLOGISTS
 
The VII All-Russian Congress of Geologists has been held in Moscow from October 24 through October 26.
 
GEOTECHNOLOGIES OF THE FUTURE
 
Issues of strategic decision-making in the field of rational subsurface use, in view of challenges of the present time, have been discussed by miners at the regular All-Russian Conference “Fundamental Problems of the Industrial Geo-Environment” being held in Novosibirsk from October 9 through October 12.
 
THE EARTH IS AN ALIVE ORGANISM
 
An Interview with participants of the Conference “Fundamental Problems of the Industrial Geo-Environment”.
 
TEAM OF LIKE-MINDED PERSONS – INSURANCE OF OVERCOMING DISSOCIATION
 
Scientific and Technical Meeting on fundamental and applied problems of development of the Russian national tsunami warning system has been held at the Institute of Computational Technologies from October 8 through October 12.
 
NOT BY CITATION ALONE, YET STILL …
 
At Session of the SB RAS Presidium of October 25, among others there was considered an issue on using the Web of Science citing indices while conducting scientific researches and estimating their productivity. A regional representative of the Thomson Reuters media company in Russia P.E. Kasyanov has delivered a report.
 
“DIAMOND” WAY OF ACADEMICIAN N.V. SOBOLEV
 
At the last meeting of the SB RAS Presidium, the name of well known Academician geologist has been mentioned among the most cited scientists as to the research version of Web of Science, conducted by Thomson Reuters. The correspondent of “SIS” Weekly met with Advisor of RAS, Editor-in-Chief of the journal “Geology and Geophysics” Academician N.V. Sobolev.
 
VACANCIES
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Doctor of Sciences (History) Mikhail Makarovich Efimkin.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Doctor of Technical Sciences Vilgelm Teobaldovich Presler.
 
ADVERTISEMENT
 
MICHAELMAS
 
From November 17 through November 19. Playbill of events.
 
LIFE CONNECTED WITH SONG
 
The anniversary concert of People's Artist of the USSR Edita Piekha has taken place at the House of Scientists of SB RAS on November 6. A photo from sixties, depicting a young, but already known at that time singer, has accidentally been discovered at our editor’s office.
 
AH, LINGER ON, THOU ART SO FAIR!
 
Among employees of the Institute for Biological Problems of Cryolithozone of SB RAS there are a lot of people interested in photography.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 44 (2879) 8 ноября 2012 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
УТРАТА
6 ноября 2012 года на 79-м году жизни ушёл из жизни выдающийся учёный в области физики плазмы, председатель Комиссии РАН по борьбе с лженаукой и фальсификацией научных исследований, действительный член Российской академии наук, советник РАН Эдуард Павлович Кругляков.
НА ПЕРЕДОВОЙ — БРЕШЬ
Умер выдающийся человек — личность огромного масштаба — академик Эдуард Павлович Кругляков. Мы потеряли не просто учёного, а незаменимого борца за высокое дело науки и чистоту всей нашей жизни. И не просто это уход из жизни, а гибель на посту, сродни ратному подвигу.
СОВМЕСТИМЫ ЛИ МРАКОБЕСИЕ И ИННОВАЦИИ?
Из статьи Э. П. Круглякова за 10 ноября 2011 года.
НАУКА РОССИИ В ОПАСНОСТИ!
Центральный совет Профсоюза работников РАН, заслушав информацию о ситуации, складывающейся с Российской академией наук, вынужден констатировать нарастание угрожающих тенденций, которые вызваны недостаточно профессиональной деятельностью, а порой и бездеятельностью отдельных органов исполнительной власти и, в первую очередь, Министерства образования и науки РФ.
АКАДЕМИКУ В. В. КУЛЕШОВУ — 70 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
Академик В. В. Кулешов: «В ЖИЗНИ, КАК И В НАУКЕ, ВАЖНО СДЕЛАТЬ ВЫБОР»
Интервью с юбиляром.
ПРОФЕССОРУ В. Н. ОВСЮКУ — 75 ЛЕТ
Поздравление с юбилеем.
МОСКВА, КРЕМЛЬ, ВСЕРОССИЙСКИЙ СЪЕЗД ГЕОЛОГОВ
24–26 октября в Москве прошёл VII Всероссийский съезд геологов.
ГЕОТЕХНОЛОГИИ БУДУЩЕГО
Вопросы разработки стратегических решений в области рационального недропользования с учётом вызовов современности обсуждали горняки на очередной Всероссийской конференции «Фундаментальные проблемы формирования техногенной геосреды», состоявшейся 9–12 октября в Новосибирске.
ЗЕМЛЯ — ЭТО ЖИВОЙ ОРГАНИЗМ
Интервью с участниками конференции «Фундаментальные проблемы формирования техногенной геосреды».
КОЛЛЕКТИВ ЕДИНОМЫШЛЕННИКОВ — ЗАЛОГ ПРЕОДОЛЕНИЯ РАЗОБЩЁННОСТИ
С 8 по 12 октября в Институте вычислительных технологий прошло научно-техническое совещание по фундаментальным и прикладным проблемам развития Российской национальной системы предупреждения о цунами.
НЕ ЦИТАТОЙ ЕДИНОЙ, НО ВСЁ ЖЕ…
На заседании Президиума СО РАН 25 октября в числе других был рассмотрен вопрос о применении показателей цитирования Web of Science при проведении научных исследований и оценке их результативности. С докладом выступил региональный представитель медиакомпании Thomson Reuters в России П. Е. Касьянов.
«АЛМАЗНЫЙ» ПУТЬ АКАДЕМИКА Н. В. СОБОЛЕВА
На минувшем заседании Президиума СО РАН имя известного академика-геолога было названо в числе наиболее цитируемых учёных по версии исследования Web of Science, проводимого компанией Thomson Reuters. Корреспондент «НВС» встретился с советником РАН, главным редактором журнала «Геология и геофизика» академиком Н. В. Соболевым.
ВАКАНСИИ
IN MEMORIAM
Доктор исторических наук Михаил Макарович Ефимкин.
IN MEMORIAM
Доктор технических наук Вильгельм Теобальдович Преслер.
ОСЕННИЕ ПРЕДЛОЖЕНИЯ НОМОС-БАНКА-СИБИРЬ
МИХАЙЛОВ ДЕНЬ
17 – 19 ноября. Афиша мероприятий.
ЖИЗНЬ, СВЯЗАННАЯ С ПЕСНЕЙ
Шестого ноября в Доме учёных СО РАН состоялся юбилейный концерт народной артистки СССР Эдиты Пьехи. И надо же — у нас в редакции случайно обнаружился снимок «родом из шестидесятых», но котором запечатлена молодая, но уже известная в то время певица.
ОСТАНОВИСЬ, МГНОВЕНЬЕ!
Среди сотрудников Института биологических проблем криолитозоны СО РАН оказалось много людей, увлекающихся фотографией.

Содержание по страницам (PDF-файлы)

Стр. 1
Стр. 2
Стр. 3
Стр. 4
Стр. 5
Стр. 6
Стр. 7
Стр. 8
Стр. 9
Стр. 10
Стр. 11
Стр. 12