Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 14 (2899) April 2013
NEWS
 
HISTORIC EVENT
 
The delegation of RF State Duma’s Committee for Defense, led by its Chairman has been working for two days at Novosibirsk Scientific Center.
 
GURI IVANOVICH MARCHUK: AS WE REMEMBER HIM
 
In memory of the outstanding scientist and citizen.
 
“A ROOM OF KNOWLEDGE” AT THE SPSL
 
The Goethe-Institute in Novosibirsk, the museum “Matematikum” of Giessen city and the State Public Scientific and Technical Library of the Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences have presented an exciting interactive exhibition “Feel the Math!”, which runs from March 22 to April 12 at the SPSL in frames of the Year of Germany in Russia.
 

Day of Geologist
 
MINERAL RESOURCES – FOR THE BENEFIT OF COUNTRY
 
About the tendencies of the development of geology and about how it is related to the life of the country and its specific region, we talk to the Deputy Chairman of the ISC SB RAS Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences D.P. Gladkochub on the eve of the Geologist Day.
 
FORTY-TWO FIELD SEASONS
 
A.N. Fomin’s monograph devoted to oil-and-gas content of Paleozoic and Mesozoic deposits of the West Siberian megabasin, has been recogized as the best edition of Russian Academy of Sciences in 2012 in the trend “Geology of oil and gas”.
 
MAN OF THE NORTH
 
In 2012, Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences A.V. Tolstov moved from Yakutia to Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Today the Tomtor discoverer is Leading Researcher of the Sobolev Institute of Geology and Mineralogy of SB RAS.
 
ARCTIC VECTOR
 
The Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics of SB RAS in recent years has been conducting the large-scale geological survey of northern remote and poorly explored areas of the country for evaluating the petroleum potential of the Russian sector of the Arctic shelf and adjacent areas in Western and Eastern Siberia.
 
MEETINGS ON THE OLENYOK RIVER
 
In 1984, petroleum geologists decided to investigate the unique field of natural bitumen in northern Yakutia. The expedition, led by Academician Andrei Alekseevich Trofimuk, was very impressive.
 
GEOLOGICAL YOUTH FORUM
 
The Tomsk Polytechnic University has hosted the 17th International Scientific Symposium of Students and Young Scholars named after Academician M.A. Usov “Problems of Geology and Exploitation of Mineral Resources”. The Forum is traditionally held on the eve of the Day of Geologist.
 
GEOLOGIST IS MORE THAN A PROFESSION
 
O.K. Grechischev calls himself a “soldier of the geological front”. He is firmly and forever bound to geology.
 
CHARM OF THE STONES
 
The Publishing House of SB RAS has published a remarkable book of S. Nikolaev “Stones, minerals and metals in legends and stories of the world”.
 

 
YOUNG PHYSICISTS FROM NOVOSIBIRSK WILL VISIT TAIPEI
 
Two teams from Novosibirsk have taken the first place in the All-Russia competition of young physicists, being held at the Educational Scientific Center of the Moscow State University on March 25-30.
 
VACANCIES

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 14 (2899) 4 апреля 2013 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
СОБЫТИЕ ИСТОРИЧЕСКОГО ЗНАЧЕНИЯ
В Новосибирском научном центре два дня работала делегация Комитета Государственной Думы РФ по обороне во главе с его председателем.
ГУРИЙ ИВАНОВИЧ МАРЧУК: КАКИМ МЫ ЕГО ЗАПОМНИЛИ
Памяти выдающегося учёного и гражданина.
«КОМНАТА ПОЗНАНИЯ» В ГПНТБ СО РАН
Гёте-Институт в Новосибирске, музей «Математикум» города Гиссен и Государственная публичная научно-техническая библиотека Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук представили увлекательную интерактивную выставку «Ощути математику!», которая проходит с 22 марта по 12 апреля в ГПНТБ СО РАН в рамках Года Германии в России.

День геолога
БОГАТСТВА НЕДР — НА БЛАГО СТРАНЫ
О тенденциях развития геологии и о том, как это связано с жизнью страны и отдельного её региона, в канун Дня геолога мы беседуем с заместителем председателя Президиума ИНЦ СО РАН доктором геолого-минералогических наук Д. П. Гладкочубом.
СОРОК ДВА ПОЛЕВЫХ СЕЗОНА
Монография А. Н. Фомина, посвященная нефтегазоносности палеозойских и мезозойских отложений Западно-Сибирского мегабассейна, признана лучшим изданием СО РАН в 2012 году по направлению «Геология нефти и газа».
ЧЕЛОВЕК СЕВЕРА
В 2012 году доктор геолого-минералогических наук А. В. Толстов переехал из Якутии в новосибирский Академгородок. Сегодня первооткрыватель Томтора — ведущий научный сотрудник Института геологии и минералогии им. В. С. Соболева СО РАН.
АРКТИЧЕСКИЙ ВЕКТОР
Институт нефтегазовой геологии и геофизики им. А. А. Трофимука СО РАН в последние годы проводит широкомасштабные геологические исследования северных труднодоступных и малоизученных районов страны для оценки перспектив нефтегазоносности российского сектора шельфов арктических морей и прилегающих территорий Западной и Восточной Сибири.
ВСТРЕЧИ НА РЕКЕ ОЛЕНЁК
В 1984 году геологи-нефтяники решили исследовать уникальное месторождение природных битумов на севере Якутии. Состав экспедиции, которую возглавил академик Андрей Алексеевич Трофимук, получился весьма внушительным.
ГЕОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ МОЛОДЁЖНЫЙ ФОРУМ
В Томском политехническом университете состоялся 17-й Международный научный симпозиум студентов и молодых учёных им. академика М. А. Усова «Проблемы геологии и освоения недр». Форум традиционно проводится в преддверии Дня геолога.
ГЕОЛОГ БОЛЬШЕ, ЧЕМ ПРОФЕССИЯ
О. К. Гречищев называет себя «солдатом геологического фронта». С геологией он связан прочно и навечно.
ОЧАРОВАНИЕ КАМНЯ
В издательстве СО РАН вышла из печати замечательная книга С. Николаева «Камни, минералы и металлы в легендах и преданиях мира».

ЮНЫЕ ФИЗИКИ ИЗ НОВОСИБИРСКА ПОЕДУТ В ТАЙБЭЙ
Сразу две команды из Новосибирска заняли призовые места во всероссийском турнире юных физиков, который проходил в Специализированном учебно-научном центре Московского государственного университета 25–30 марта.
ВАКАНСИИ
ДОМ УЧЕНЫХ СО РАН ПРИГЛАШАЕТ
Афиша на апрель.

Содержание по страницам (PDF-файлы)

Стр. 1
Стр. 2
Стр. 3
Стр. 4
Стр. 5
Стр. 6
Стр. 7
Стр. 8