Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 30-31 (2915-2916) August 2013
NEWS
 
ACADEMICIAN A.K. REBROV IS 80
 
Congratulations from the SB RAS Presidium.
 
TO THE BIRTH ANNIVERSARY OF CORRESPONDING MEMBER OF THE RAS O.I.LAVRIK
 
Congratulations from the SB RAS Presidium.
 
PORTRAIT OF A WOMAN FROM SCIENCE VIEWPOINT
 
The RAS Corresponding Member, Program Coordinator of the Siberian-French Centre for Research and Education on Life Sciences, Head of the Laboratory of Institute of Chemical Biology and Fundamental Medicine of SB RAS, State Prize winner, Head of the Chair of Altai State University, Professor of NSU, Doctor of Sciences in Chemistry Olga Ivanovna Lavrik marks her birth anniversary on August 7.
 
CONFESSION OF A TRAVELER THROUGH TIME
 
For well-known at home and abroad historian-orientalist, historiographer, archaeologist and paleoastronomer Vitaly Epifanovich Larichev the past year 2012 has become fourfold jubilee. And now in 2013, again a chain of anniversaries is expected...
 
S.L. SOBOLEV - THE GENIUS OF NATURAL SCIENCES
 
This year we celebrate 105th anniversary since the birth of Sergey Lvolich Sobolev (1908-1989), one of the founders of the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences, the organizer and first Director of the Institute of Mathematics of SB RAS.
 
DEDICATED TO THE 105-TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE BIRTH OF SERGEY LVOVICH SOBOLEV
 
The International Conference “Differential Equations. Functional spaces. Approximation Theory” dedicated to the 105th anniversary of the birth of the great scientist of the twentieth century Sergey Lvovich Sobolev will be held in Novosibirsk Academgorodok from August 19 through August 24.
 
MASTER CLASS ON TRANSMISSION OF GENETIC KNOWLEDGE
 
A large Scientific Conference “Problems of Genetics and Selection” has been held in early July in Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Its main organizers are the Vavilov Society of Geneticists and Breeders of Russia and the Institute of Cytology and Genetics of SB RAS.
 
ONE OF PRIORITY DIRECTIONS OF SPACE TECHNOLOGIES
 
An International Conference “Earth probe by means of use synthetic aperture radars and radiometers” has been held at the Buryat Institute of Physical Materials Science of SB RAS from June 24 through June 29.
 
WE NEED “GREEN ECONOMY” FOR BAIKAL REGION!
 
The International Russian-Mongolian Seminar “Environmental problems in the Lake Baikal and the role of green economy in their decision” has taken place in the International eco-educational center “Istomino” from July 30 through August 2, 2013.
 
CONFERENCE AS PRACTICAL PLATFORM
 
The XXIII All-Russian Conference on numerical methods for solving problems in the theory of elasticity and plasticity has been held at the Altai State University (Barnaul) from June 26 through June 28.
 
SCIENCE WEEK AT THE LAND OF BLUE LAKES
 
The First All-Russian Youth Scientific and Practical Conference “Earth sciences. Present condition” has been held from July 28 through August 4 at the Shira training base (Zhemchuzhny, Republic of Khakassia).
 
CONFIDENT IN THE POSITIVE RESULT OF REFORM
 
At last, a universal desire to preserve and develop the fundamental science broke out in Russia! Many of those who have recently said that in Russia it is not needed, that it may be imported together with technologies, have now recklessly rushed to defend the science, often not understanding what was really going on.
 
TO BE OR NOT TO BE
 
Some cynical statements of researchers residing in the academic community have appeared in the media. As one can see, their exclusiveness and infallibility spill out.
 
ABOUT THE GUEST-STAR AND MANY OTHER THINGS
 
A regular “Academic Hour” has been held in the children's sanatorium “Yubileiny” in Berdsk. Deputy Director of the G.I. Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics of SB RAS Academician G.N. Kulipanov has told the schoolchildren about generation and application of synchrotron radiation.
 
THE NSU NEWS
 
WORK RESULTS OF THE TENTH SUMMER SCHOOL NSU-PARALLELS HAVE BEEN SUMMED UP
 
The tenth annual Summer School NSU-Parallels, having been attended by 32 students specializing in the field of information technologies, has been closed on August 2.
 
GO AHEAD... TO STUDY!
 
One of the main events of the year in Academgorodok - the grand opening of the 52-th Summer School on Mathematics and Physics has taken place at the Great Hall of the House of Scientists of SB RAS on August 1. Its members are more than 600 high school students – winners of regional competitions in mathematics, physics, chemistry, and biology.
 
“THERE IS A LOT OF WORK TO DO AT A NEW PLACE...”
 
The Central Scientific Library, established over ten years ago, is one of the divisions (without exaggeration – a rightful one) of Omsk Scientific Center of SB RAS and it is a legitimate pride of the academic community. The last spring a pleasant event occurred for the staff - they moved into a new building in the heart of Omsk.
 
PORTRAIT OF SB RAS
 
“Poem in Person-3” Album, being created by V.T. Novikov - is a good gift for our scientific community. It contains about 200 highly artistic photographs, most of which - the portraits of scientists, individual, group, family.
 
BUSINESS AND FUTURE OF ACADEMGORODOK
 
In recent years, the leadership of SB RAS together with public community of Academgorodok have achieved notable success in forest conservation of our unique scientific-natural complex. But for some reason, another important problem that threatens Academgorodok more impact than logging, does not attract their attention. And if we do not solve it, it may happen so that the forest will stay protected, not for scholars, but for those for who do not care about science.
 
VACANCIES

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 30-31 (2915-2916) 8 августа 2013 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
АКАДЕМИКУ А. К. РЕБРОВУ — 80 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ЮБИЛЕЙ ЧЛ.-КОРР. РАН О. И. ЛАВРИК
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ЖЕНСКИЙ ПОРТРЕТ В ИНТЕРЬЕРЕ НАУКИ
7 августа член-корреспондент РАН, координатор программы Сибирско-французского центра исследований и образования по наукам о жизни, заведующая лабораторией Института химической биологии и фундаментальной медицины СО РАН, лауреат Государственной премии, заведующая кафедрой Алтайского госуниверситета, профессор НГУ доктор химических наук Ольга Ивановна Лаврик отмечает свой юбилей.
ИСПОВЕДЬ ПУТЕШЕСТВЕННИКА ВО ВРЕМЕНИ
Для известного в стране и зарубежье историка-востоковеда, историографа, археолога и палеоастронома Виталия Епифановича Ларичева минувший год 2012-й стал четырежды юбилейным. Наступил 2013 год, и опять череда юбилеев...
С. Л. СОБОЛЕВ — ГЕНИЙ ЕСТЕСТВОЗНАНИЯ
В этом году мы отмечаем 105 лет со дня рождения Сергея Львовича Соболева (1908–1989), одного из основателей Сибирского отделения Академии наук, организатора и первого директора Института математики СО РАН.
105-ЛЕТИЮ СО ДНЯ РОЖДЕНИЯ СЕРГЕЯ ЛЬВОВИЧА СОБОЛЕВА ПОСВЯЩАЕТСЯ
С 19 по 24 августа в новосибирском Академгородке состоится Международная конференция «Дифференциальные уравнения. Функциональные пространства. Теория приближений», посвященная 105-летию со дня рождения великого учёного ХХ столетия Сергея Львовича Соболева.
МАСТЕР-КЛАСС ПО ТРАНСЛЯЦИИ ГЕНЕТИЧЕСКИХ ЗНАНИЙ
В первую неделю июля в новосибирском Академгородке проходила крупная научная конференция «Проблемы генетики и селекции». Главные её организаторы — Вавиловское общество генетиков и селекционеров России и Институт цитологии и генетики Сибирского отделения РАН.
ОДНО ИЗ ПРИОРИТЕТНЫХ НАПРАВЛЕНИЙ КОСМИЧЕСКИХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
С 24 по 29 июня 2013 года в Бурятии Институтом физического материаловедения СО РАН была организована и проведена Международная научная конференция «Зондирование земных покровов радарами и радиометрами с синтезированной апертурой».
ДАЁШЬ «ЗЕЛЁНУЮ ЭКОНОМИКУ» ДЛЯ БАЙКАЛЬСКОГО РЕГИОНА!
С 30 июля по 2 августа 2013 года в международном эколого-образовательном центре «Истомино» состоялся международный российско-монгольский семинар «Проблемы окружающей среды в бассейне озера Байкал и роль зеленой экономики в их решении».
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ КАК ПРАКТИЧЕСКАЯ ПЛОЩАДКА
В Алтайском государственном университете (г.Барнаул) с 26 по 28 июня прошла XXIII Всероссийская конференция по численным методам решения задач теории упругости и пластичности.
НАУЧНАЯ НЕДЕЛЯ В КРАЮ ГОЛУБЫХ ОЗЁР
Первая Всероссийская молодёжная научно-практическая конференция «Науки о Земле. Современное состояние», прошла с 28 июля по 4 августа на базе учебного полигона «Шира» (п.Жемчужный, Республика Хакасия).
УВЕРЕН В ПОЛОЖИТЕЛЬНОМ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЕ РЕФОРМЫ
Наконец-то в России вспыхнуло всеобщее желание сохранять и развивать фундаментальную науку! Многие из тех, кто ещё недавно говорил о том, что она в России не нужна, что можно её импортировать, как и технологии, кинулись азартно науку защищать, часто не понимая, о чем идёт речь.
БЫТЬ ИЛИ НЕ БЫТЬ
В средствах массовой информации появились беззастенчивые высказывания некоторых пребывающих в академическом сообществе научных работников. Видно, как выливается через край исключительность и непогрешимость.
О ЗВЕЗДЕ-ГОСТЬЕ И МНОГОМ ДРУГОМ
Очередной «Академический час» прошёл в детском санатории «Юбилейный» г.Бердска. О генерации и применении синхротронного излучения школьникам поведал заместитель директора Института ядерной физики им. Г. И. Будкера СО РАН академик Г. Н. Кулипанов.
НОВОСТИ НГУ
ПОДВЕДЕНЫ ИТОГИ ДЕСЯТОЙ ЛЕТНЕЙ ШКОЛЫ НГУ-PARALLELS
2 августа состоялось закрытие десятой ежегодной Летней школы НГУ-Parallels, в которой приняли участие 32 студента, специализирующиеся в области информационных технологий.
ВПЕРЁД… К УЧЕБЕ!
1 августа в Большом зале Дома учёных СО РАН состоялось одно из главных событий года в Академгородке — торжественное открытие 52-й Летней физико-математической школы. Её участники — более 600 старшеклассников-победителей областных и краевых олимпиад по математике, физике, химии, биологии.
«НА НОВОМ МЕСТЕ НАМ ПРЕДСТОИТ БОЛЬШАЯ РАБОТА…»
Одним из подразделений (без преувеличения можно сказать — полноправным) Омского научного центра CСО РАН и предметом законной гордости академического сообщества является Центральная научная библиотека, созданная более десяти лет назад. А минувшей весной произошло приятное для сотрудников событие — они перебрались в новое здание в самом сердце Омска.
ПОРТРЕТ СО РАН
Альбом В. Т. Новикова «Поэма в лицах-3» — хороший подарок нашему научному сообществу. В нём представлено около 200 высокохудожественных фотографий, большинство из которых — портреты учёных, индивидуальные, групповые, семейные.
БИЗНЕС И БУДУЩЕЕ АКАДЕМГОРОДКА
В последние годы руководством СО РАН и общественностью Академгородка были достигнуты заметные успехи в сохранении лесов нашего уникального научно-природного комплекса. Но почему-то другая немаловажная проблема, грозящая Академгородку более разрушительными последствиями, чем вырубка лесов, не привлекает их должного внимания. И если мы её не решим, то не получится ли так, что леса-то мы, быть может, и защитим, но не для учёных, а для тех, для кого забота совсем не о науке.
ВАКАНСИИ

Содержание по страницам (PDF-файлы)

Стр. 1
Стр. 2
Стр. 3
Стр. 4
Стр. 5
Стр. 6
Стр. 7
Стр. 8
Стр. 9
Стр. 10
Стр. 11
Стр. 12
Стр. 13
Стр. 14
Стр. 15
Стр. 16