Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 50 (2286) December 2000
NEWS
 
 
THE ACADEMICIAN V.A.KOPTIUG PRIZE
 
Announcement on competition.
 
THE ACADEMICIAN V.A.KOPTIUG PRIZE REGULATIONS
 
 
ON THE STRATEGY OF SIBERIA DEVELOPMENT
 
About this there was a talk during the meeting of the Irkutsk Scientific Center scientists with the Plenipotentiary of the President of Russian Federation in the Siberian Federal District Leonid Drachevsky, held December 8 at the Presidium of the ISC.
 
AT THE COUNCIL OF TRADE UNION OF THE SB RAS
 
In the beginning of December a meeting of the Central Council of Trade Union of the workers of the SB RAS was held. In the report by the Chairman of the Council V.Sobolev the main attention was given to participation of Trade Union in formation of the science budget for 2001.
 
YOUTH DEVELOPS COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES
 
In December, 2000 the Institute of Computational Technologies of the SB RAS is 10. Many achievements of young researchers of the ICT OF THE SB RAS will be presented at the Youth Scientific Conference dedicated to the 10th anniversary of the Institute, which is to be opened December 25 at the Conference Hall of the Institute.
 
SUCCESSFUL DEFENCE IN LYONS
 
At the Claud Bernard University (Lyons, France) post-graduate student of the Institute of Biological Problems of Cryozone of the SB RAS Yuri Semenov has successfully defended his Ph.D thesis on the subject "Comparative studies on the relationships in ecosystem "marmot-environment" in the Alpine and arctic conditions".
 
YOU HAVE TO DECIDE
 
Who of Novosibirsk dwellers is worthy to be "The Person of the 20th Century"?
 
SEMINAR "IMMUNOCHEMISTRY OF CARCINOGENESIS"
 
Scientific seminar "Immunochemistry of Carcinogenesis" was held at the Department of Cancer Immunology of the Kemerovo Scientific Center. The employees of the SB RAS and the SB RAMS, teachers of high education institutions, practical oncologists and immunologists have participated in the seminar.
 
LINEAR ACCELERATOR AS A TOOL OF NEW PHYSICS
 
We create accelerators. Our specialized sector has been founded in order to solve an important problem of the INP SB RAS further development: to develop, to make and to hand in maintenance a productive modern source of intensive electron and positron bunchs with 510 MeV energy, in short an injection complex.
 
EXPERT IN THE FIELD OF OIL GEOLOGY
 
December 23 Doctor Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy), Director of the Institute of Oil and Gas Problems of the SB RAS (Yakutsk) Aleksandr Fedotovich Safronov is 60.
 
HE HAS PREFERED INCLEMENT SIBERIA...
 
Deputy Director on Scientific Work of the Institute of Soil Science and Agrochemistry of the SB RAS, head of the Laboratory of Soil Physics Processes, leading soil erosiologist of Siberia, Doctor Sc. (Biology) Anatoly Tanasienko has been 60.
 
MEETING WITH LAVRENTIEV
 
We conclude the anniversary publications on the occasion of the Academician Michail Alekseevich Lavrentiev Centenary with a small note by Professor I.Kotliarevski, kindly given to our editorial board.
 
ORGANIZER OF PHYSICAL RESEARCHES IN BURYATIYA
 
December 22 Professor Ch.Tsydypov, organizer of the first Academic physical researches in Buryatiya, would be 75.
 
 
ANALYTICS OF SIBERIA AND FAR EAST
 
From November 21 to November 24 the 6th Conference "Analytics of Siberia and Far East-2000" has been held at the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. About its contents, a range of the problems considered and geography of the participants there is a talk to the Chairman of Organizing Committee of the Conference, Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) V.Malakhov.
 
YAKUTSK SCIENTIFIC CENTER: YEAR 2000
 
What does the most northern Scientific Center of the Siberian Branch live today for? What has changed in it for last years? What the guiding lines the Yakutsk scientists do adhere to? The Chairman of the YSC Presidium, Corresponding Member Yuri Urzhumtsev answers the questions of our correspondent Galina Kiseleva.
 
ECONOMIC SEMINAR INVITING
 
From January, 2001 a permanently operational economic seminar "Social and Economic problems of Russia and Siberia at the boundary of Centuries" will begin its work at the Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the SB RAS.
 
MEDICAL SCIENCE: CULTURE AND INTELLECT
 
From December 14 to December 15 the scientific session and the Ceremonial Meeting dedicated to the 30th anniversary of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences have been held at the Conference Hall of the SB RAMS Presidium. For participation in the session and the anniversary meeting the participants and honored guests have gathered from every corner of Russia.
 
BOTH SCIENCE AND ART HAVE THE SAME FACE
 
Its incredible but its the fact: the halves of both images of Albert Einstein and of Mona Liza, the famous "Gioconda" by Leonardo da Vinci, have exactly coincided on a computer-made portrait, quod erat demonstrandum: both Science and Art have the same face...
 
"BEGINNINGS" OF ARTS AND SCIENCES
 
The book "Outset of Astrology: the Troglodite Zodiac, the Moon, the Sun and Wandering Stars" is the fourth one in the series of works by the known historian, orientalist and archeologist, Doctor Sc.(History) V.Larichev, which the publications are devoted to coming into being of Astronomy, the most ancient of the sciences (the books "Wheel of Time", "Wisdom of the Snake" and "Creation of the Universe" have been published earlier).
 
VACANCIES
 
 
"OLYMPIAD: WE ARE THE 21TH CENTURY. LEARN, LOVE, CREATE YOURSELF"
 
The "Consonance" Center together with the West-Siberian Branch of the International Slavonic Academy and the Novosibirsk Musical College under the Novosibirsk City Administration support since August, 1999 are realizing the authors program by Rimma Petrovna Zvereva, senior lecturer of the International Slavonic Academy, "Olympiad: we are the 21th century. Learn, love, create yourself". The program is scheduled for three years.
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 50 (2286) 22 декабря 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ПРЕМИЯ ИМЕНИ АКАДЕМИКА В.А.КОПТЮГА
Объявление о конкурсе
ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ О ПРЕМИИ
имени академика В.А. Коптюга
О СТРАТЕГИИ РАЗВИТИЯ СИБИРИ
Об этом шел разговор во время встречи ученых Иркутского научного центра с полномочным представителем Президента РФ по Сибирскому федеральному округу Леонидом Драчевским, состоявшейся 8 декабря в президиуме ИНЦ.
НА СОВЕТЕ ПРОФСОЮЗА РАН
В начале декабря состоялось заседание Центрального Совета профсоюза работников РАН. Основное внимание в докладе председателя Совета В.Соболева было уделено участию профсоюза в формировании бюджета науки на 2001 год.
МОЛОДЕЖЬ РАЗВИВАЕТ КОМПЬЮТЕРНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ
В декабре 2000 года Институту вычислительных технологий СО РАН исполняется 10 лет. Многие достижения молодых исследователей ИВТ СО РАН будут представлены на молодежной научной конференции, посвященной 10-летию института, которая открывается 25 декабря в конференц-зале института.
УСПЕШНАЯ ЗАЩИТА В ЛИОНЕ
В Университете Клода Бернара (г.Лион, Франция) аспирант Института биологических проблем криолитозоны СО РАН Юрий Семенов успешно защитил диссертацию на соискание ученой степени доктора философии по теме "Сравнительные исследования взаимоотношений в экологической системе "Сурок -- окружающая среда" в альпийских и арктических условиях".
РЕШАТЬ ВАМ!
Кто из новосибирцев достоин быть "Человеком XX века"?
СЕМИНАР "ИММУНОХИМИЯ КАНЦЕРОГЕНЕЗА"
В Отделе иммунологии рака Кемеровского научного центра состоялся научный семинар "Иммунохимия канцерогенеза". В работе семинара приняли участие сотрудники СО РАН и СО РАМН, преподаватели вузов, врачи-онкологи и иммунологи.
ЛИНЕЙНЫЙ УСКОРИТЕЛЬ -- ИНСТРУМЕНТ НОВОЙ ФИЗИКИ
Мы строим ускорители. Наш специализированный сектор был создан под важную задачу для дальнейшего развития ИЯФ СО РАН: разработать, произвести и сдать в эксплуатацию производительный современный источник интенсивных электронных и позитронных сгустков с энергией 510 МэВ, коротко -- инжекционный комплекс.
СПЕЦИАЛИСТ В ОБЛАСТИ НЕФТЯНОЙ ГЕОЛОГИИ
23 декабря доктору геолого-минералогических наук, директору Института проблем нефти и газа СО РАН (г.Якутск) Александру Федотовичу Сафронову исполняется 60 лет.
ПРЕДПОЧЕЛ СУРОВУЮ СИБИРЬ...
Исполнилось 60 лет заместителю директора по научной работе Института почвоведения и агрохимии СО РАН, заведующему лабораторией почвенно-физических процессов, ведущему эрозиоведу Сибири, доктору биологических наук Анатолию Танасиенко.
ВСТРЕЧА С ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВЫМ
Завершаем юбилейные публикации к 100-летию со дня рождения академика Михаила Алексеевича Лаврентьева небольшой заметкой профессора И.Котляревского, любезно предоставленной нашей редакции.
ОРГАНИЗАТОР ФИЗИЧЕСКИХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ В БУРЯТИИ
22 декабря профессору Ч.Цыдыпову, организатору первых академических физических исследований в Бурятии, исполнилось бы 75 лет.
 
АНАЛИТИКА СИБИРИ И ДАЛЬНЕГО ВОСТОКА
21--24 ноября в Доме ученых новосибирского Академгородка прошла VI конференция "Аналитика Сибири и Дальнего Востока-2000". Каковы ее содержание, круг рассматриваемых проблем, география участников -- об этом разговор с председателем оргкомитета доктором химических наук В.Малаховым.
ЯКУТСКИЙ НАУЧНЫЙ ЦЕНТР: ГОД 2000
Чем живет сегодня самый северный научный центр Сибирского отделения? Что изменилось в нем за последние годы? Каких ориентиров придерживаются якутские ученые? На эти вопросы нашего корреспондента Галины Киселевой отвечает председатель Президиума ЯНЦ, член-корреспондент Юрий УРЖУМЦЕВ.
ПРИГЛАШАЕТ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ СЕМИНАР
С января 2001 г. в Институте экономики и организации промышленного производства СО РАН начнет работу постоянно действующий экономический семинар "Социально-экономические проблемы России и Сибири на рубеже веков".
МЕДИЦИНСКАЯ НАУКА -- КУЛЬТУРА И ИНТЕЛЛЕКТ
14--15 декабря в актовом зале Президиума СО РАМН прошла научная сессия и состоялось торжественное заседание, посвященные 30-летию Сибирского отделения Российской академии медицинских наук. Для участия в сессии и юбилейном собрании прибыли участники и почетные гости со всех концов России.
НАУКА И ИСКУССТВО -- ОДНО ЛИЦО
Невероятно, но факт -- на компьютерном портрете точь в точь совместились половины изображений Альберта Эйнштейна и Моны Лизы, знаменитой "Джоконды" Леонардо да Винчи, что и требовалось доказать: наука и искусство -- одно лицо...
"НАЧАЛА" ИСКУССТВ И НАУК
Книга "Заря астрологии: Зодиак троглодитов, Луна, Солнце и "блуждающие звезды" -- четвертая в серии публикаций известного историка-востоковеда и археолога, доктора исторических наук В.ЛАРИЧЕВА, посвященных становлению древнейшей из наук -- астрономии (ранее вышли в свет "Колесо Времени", "Мудрость Змеи" и "Сотворение Вселенной").
ВАКАНСИИ
"Олимпиада: мы -- XXI век. Познай, возлюби, сотвори себя"
Центр "Созвучие" совместно с Западно-Сибирским филиалом Международной Славянской академии и Новосибирским музыкальным колледжем при поддержке мэрии Новосибирска реализует с августа 1999 г. авторскую программу Риммы Петровны Зверевой, доцента Международной славянской академии, "Олимпиада: мы -- XXI век. Познай, возлюби, сотвори себя". Программа рассчитана на три года.
In memoriam