Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 1 (2237) January 2000
NEWS
 
 
2000 YEARS OF CHRISTIANITY
 
 
THE YEAR OF THE DRAGON
 
 
SUMMARIZING THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF THE CENTURY’S RESEARCH AND THE PROSPECTS FOR THIRD MILLENIUM
 
Enlarged New Year’s Science Session of the Presidium of the Siberian Branch of RAS
 
Corresponding Member V. Balobayev is 70
 
Congratulations of the Presidium of SB RAS
 
ENVIABLE CONSTANCY
 
On January, 5 Dr. Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy) Nikolai Aleksandrovich Roslyakov will be 70.
 
ALIIS LUCENS UROR
 
The Publishing House of SB RAS has printed small circulation of the 70-page brochure “In Memoriam of Valentin Afanasievich Koptyug”
 
POWER SAFETY OF RUSSIA
 
The group of researchers with N. Voropai included, is nominated for 1999 Prize of the Russian Government in Science and Technology for the series of papers “Building the monitoring system for power and economic safety of the regions of Russia”
 
COMPETITION of the vendors of small scale laboratory equipment
 
Organized by the Siberian Branch of RAS and the International Tomography Center of SB RAS (ITC SB RAS)
 
“GOLDEN HUNDRED” OF THE CENTURY
 
In 1999, well-known supplement to “Nezavisimaya Gazeta”, “NG- Nauka”, has made regular rating polls of the readers on four nominations:
 
LETS TALK OF GREAT WOMEN OF THE CENTURY...
 
150 anniversary of Sofia Kovalevskaya (1850–1891)
 
FAVOURITE PERSONALITIES OF RUSSIAN ELECTORATE
 
“Echo of Moscow” station has decided that at the time frontier it would not be bad if our electorate all set to the selection of the idols respected for their contribution to the major achievements in the name of mankind.
 
LAST INTERVIEW: ON THE HISTORY OF THE DISCOVERY OF DIAMONDFIELDS
 
Few months ago, after the publication “The Way to Diamonds” in “Vostochno-Sibirskaya Pravda”, I have got a call from Ol’ga Vital’evna, the widow of the late Corresponding Member M. Odintsov who have discovered the Yakutian diamond fields. She was very grateful for warm recollections of her late husband, and has proposed to meet each other. The interview was very impressive, but I have decided to write about it later, and now I feel sorry, since Ol’ga Vital’evna has recently passed away. I indebted these notes to her, her will.
 
THE PROBLEM COULD NOT BE SOLVED IMMEDIATELY
 
In November, 1999, the Conference “Geotectonic Activity and Climatic Changes in the Baikal Region: Search for the Climatic Records in Baikal Bottom Sediments” has been held in Berlin. The Conference was held together with the First Baikal International Workshop on Sedimentology of the Baikal Lake “Modern Sedimentology” and Berlin Geology Association. Here we present the major points of the report by Director of the Moscow representative office of UNESCO V. Roiter “Baikal as an Area of the UNESCO World Nature Heritage: Concepts, Experience, Thoughts”.
 
FOLKS ORNAMENT AND COMPUTERS
 
The idea of computer design and modeling of ornaments belongs to my instructor, Dr. Sc. (Technology), Professor of Saint-Petersburg Technical University Igor Borisovich Chelpanov. It turned out that the world of ornament is vast and diverse, it has its own rules of life and evolution. All the more, it was interesting to automate this primarily manual creative process of designing the tracery and applying it to workpiece, at the same time retaining the creative character of the process itself. And since I live and work in Buryatia, we have started to explore national Mongol-Buryatian ornament.
 
SCIENCE ON THE RADIOWAVES
 
 
News from RosBusinessConsulting
 
 
THE PARADE OF “GOLDEN” COMPANIES
 
On December, 23 and 24, the exhibition association “Siberian Fair” has presented the parade of all companies who won “Gold Medal” during the 10-year history of the Fair. More than 200 firms and companies from various regions of Russia, golden laureates of the past fairs, have applied for the participation in the exhibition.
 
LIBRARY WITHOUT FRONTIERS
 
However great may be the stocks of the library, and despite any funds allocated for the purchase of the books and subscription for foreign and national periodicals, till recently it was impossible to satisfy all requests coming from the readers. However, the time changes. And what was thought to be a fairy tale yesterday, now becomes a daily routine.
 
THE HISTORY OF ONE POEM
 
 
WINTER SKETCHES...

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 1 (2237) 7 января 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
С 2000-летием РОЖДЕСТВА ХРИСТОВА!
ГОД ДРАКОНА
ИТОГИ НАУЧНОГО ВЕКА И ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ НА ТРЕТЬЕ ТЫСЧЕЛЕТИЕ
Расширенная новогодняя научная сессия Президиума Сибирского отделения РАН.
Члену-корреспонденту В.Балобаеву -- 70 лет.
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ЗАВИДНОЕ ПОСТОЯНСТВО
5 января доктору геолого-минералогических наук Николаю Александровичу Рослякову исполняется 70 лет.
СВЕТЯ ДРУГИМ, СГОРАЮ САМ
В Издательстве СО РАН небольшим тиражом вышла 70-страничная брошюра "Памяти Валентина Афанасьевича Коптюга".
ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКАЯ БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ РОССИИ
Группа ученых, среди которых и Н.Воропай, за цикл работ "Создание системы мониторинга энергетической и экономической безопасности регионов России", выдвинута на соискание Премии Правительства РФ 1999 года в области науки и техники.
КОНКУРС на поставку мелкого лабораторного оборудования
Организаторы: Сибирское отделение РАН и Международный томогрфический центр СО РАН (МТЦ СО РАН).
"ЗОЛОТАЯ СОТНЯ" УХОДЯЩЕГО СТОЛЕТИЯ
Известное приложение к "Независимой газете" "НГ-Наука" в течение года проводила рейтинговые опросы читателей по четырем номинациям:
ПОГОВОРИМ О ВЕЛИКИХ ЖЕНЩИНАХ ВЕКА...
В связи со 150-летием со дня рождения Софьи КОВАЛЕВСКОЙ (1850-1891)
ЛЮБИМЫЕ ПЕРСОНЫ РОССИЙСКОГО ЭЛЕКТОРАТА
Радио "Эхо Москвы" решило, что на границе времен неплохо бы нашему электорату дружненько выбрать кумиров, уважаемых за серьезные достижения во имя человечества.
ПОСЛЕДНЕЕ ИНТЕРВЬЮ: К ИСТОРИИ ОТКРЫТИЯ АЛМАЗОВ
Несколько месяцев назад, после публикации в "Восточно-Сибирской правде" статьи "Путь к алмазам", мне позвонила вдова открывателя якутских алмазов члена-корреспондента М.Одинцова Ольга Витальевна и, поблагодарив за добрые слова о муже, предложила встретиться. Беседа оставила большое впечатление, но написать о ней решила позднее, о чем сейчас очень жалею -- недавно Ольги Витальевны не стало. Эти заметки -- желание выполнить долг перед ней, ее завещание.
ПРОБЛЕМУ СРАЗУ НЕ РЕШИТЬ...
В ноябре с.г. в Берлине состоялась конференция "Геотектоническая деятельность и изменения климата в Байкальском регионе: поиск климатических записей в Байкальских донных отложениях". Она проводилась совместно с 1-м Байкальским международным семинаром по седиментологии озера Байкал "Современное осадкообразование" и Берлинским геологическим обществом. Предлагаем в свободном изложении тезисы доклада В.Ройтера, директора Московского представительства ЮНЕСКО "Байкал как участок Мирового природного наследия ЮНЕСКО: концепция, опыт, размышления".
НАРОДНЫЙ ОРНАМЕНТ И ЭВМ
Идея заняться созданием и моделированием орнаментов на компьютере принадлежит моему научному руководителю -- доктору технических наук, профессору Санкт-Петербургского технического университета Игорю Борисовичу Челпанову. Оказалось, что мир орнамента -- большой и разнообразный, он живет и развивается по своим законам. Тем более интересно было сделать так, чтобы изначально ручной, творческий процесс создания узора и нанесения его на определенное изделие стал процессом автоматизированным, но не менее творческим. И, поскольку я живу и работаю в Бурятии, мы начали изучать национальный монголо-бурятский орнамент.
НАУКА НА РАДИОВОЛНАХ
Новости РИА "РосБизнесКонсалтинг"
ПАРАД "ЗОЛОТЫХ" ФИРМ
23 и 24 декабря выставочное общество Сибирская Ярмарка представила парад победителей конкурсов "Золотая медаль" за всю десятилетнюю историю Ярмарки. Более 200 фирм и компаний из разных регионов России, золотые лауреаты прошлых лет, заявили о своем участии в выставке.
БИБЛИОТЕКА БЕЗ ГРАНИЦ
Как бы не были велики фонды библиотеки, сколько бы средств не выделяли на приобретение книг и подписку на иностранную и отечественную периодику, удовлетворить все запросы, поступающие от читателей, до недавних пор было невозможно. Однако, времена меняются. То, что казалось сказкой вчера, прочно входит в нашу повседневность.
ИСТОРИЯ ОДНОГО СТИХОТВОРЕНИЯ
ЗИМНИЕ ЗАРИСОВКИ...

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)