Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 50 (2236) December 1999
NEWS
 
NEW YEAR’S GREETINGS FROM THE PRESIDIUM OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES
 
 
COMPETITION ANNOUNCED
 
Nominations for Academician V.A. Koptyug Prize
 
PRESIDIUM OF THE BRANCH: NEW YEAR’S MARATHON
 
ENTERING THE FUTURE ON THE WHITE HORSE
 
The Presidential Decree awarded thirteen Prizes of the Russian Federation for the achievements in science and technology. All participants has become the laureates. Two prizes were awarded to Siberian scientists. Lets hope that the end of millenium historically marked the investigations not only generalizing certain results, but also opening new future prospects.
 
UNEXPECTED LAUREATE
 
Senior research associate of the Institute of Hydrodynamics of SB RAS Serguei Sukhinin has unexpectedly become a laureate of the Prize of Russian Federation in 1999. The Prize was awarded for the elaboration of the methods of suppression and prediction of the instability of special power machinery.
 
THE HIGHER, THE BETTER!
 
The beam from the new injection complex of the Institute of Nuclear Physics of SB RAS has been for the first time accelerated in the linear electron accelerator.
 
THE DISCOVERY OF RADIATION THERMAL EFFECT
 
Recently, the group of thirteen researchers has received the State Diploma of the discovery “The phenomenon of radiation thermal activation of the solid phase chemical reactions in the inorganic systems”. The group composed of representatives from various institutions, primarily from the Institute of Solid State Chemistry and Mechanochemistry and the Institute of Nuclear Physics of SB RAS.
 
GOOD START!
 
Since 1999, the Dissertation Council approving the degrees of Candidate Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) with the specialization in Radiophysics operates in the Department of Physical Problems of the Presidium of the Buryatian Scientific Centre of SB RAS.
 
ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF RUSSIA IN XXI CENTURY
 
“ENERGETIC: ECOLOGY, SECURITY, AND SAFETY”
 
CONCERNS OF THE BAIKAL LAKE IN GERMANY
 
Recently, several conferences concerning the problems of the unique Siberian lake and the progress of the cooperation between Russia and Germany in Baikal region were held in Germany. The conferences were attended by representative delegation of Russian scientists headed by the Vice- President of RAS, Chairman of the Siberian Branch of RAS, Academician Nikolai Dobretsov. The Deputy Chairman of the Presidium of the Irkutsk Scientific Centre, Corresponding Member of RAS Mikhail Kuz’min shares his impressions and discusses the results of the visit.
 
SAILING THE FAMOUS LAKE WITH AAAS-TRAVEL
 
To the northern shore on board of “Caravelle”
 
THE BEST RECIPE—TO THINK ABOUT OTHERS
 
It is said that the year is fruitful when you have accomplished several useful deeds. This is absolutely true when speaking about leading research associate of the Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry Aleksei Petrovich Kryssin. He always tries to be useful to others, somewhat unusual in his activities, and he is also a poet. Such people are often thought to be strange, but they do stabilize our world.
 
THE QUEST FOR THE GRANT: WHAT HAS HAPPENED IN VIRTUAL WORLD
 
On the New Year’s eve—the favourite holiday all over the world—its a pleasure to recollect all good things happened in the passing year, and to dream about the future. L. Yudina from our newspaper meets Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) Tatyana Viktorovna Leshina from the Institute of Chemical Kinetics and Combustion and proposes a kind of a “time travel”, to mark the most pleasant and joyful days in 1999 (let’s forget about the sad!), the most interesting meeting, new friends, etc.
 
MY UNIQUE STEPPE
 
Everyone has its own Motherland—the place where you born and grew up, where everything looks special, beautiful and related . . . These are the first lines of the story by Anna Samboo, postgraduate from Tuva’s Institute of Complex Exploration of Natural Resources. Now she completes her postgraduate studies at the Institute of Soil Research and Agricultural Chemistry of SB RAS.
 
SIBERIAN “FORWARD” IN VEGAS
 
The survival problems of Russian developers are well- known, and the more instructive is the example of SoftLab-Nsk firm operating at the Institute of Automation of SB RAS. Where is the way to success of the creators of new technologies and scientific products? Complex “Forward”—what is it? Boris Morozov, CEO, answers the question of “SIS”.
 
LAST DEFENCES OF THE PASSING YEAR
 
NEWS OF THE WORLD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
 
THE SPACE IN THE POETRY
 
The meeting devoted to two important dates of the passing year, Goethe’s 250 anniversary and Pushkin’s 200 anniversary, was held on December, 8 in the library of the Novosibirsk State University.
 
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, “SIBERIAN FAIR”!
 
THROUGH THE YEARS, THROUGH THE DISTANCE
 
20th December marked 40th anniversary of the Organization of Automotive Transport of the Novosibirsk Scientific Centre (it was Central Automotive Base till 1995).

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 50 (2236) 24 декабря 1999 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН с Новым годом
ОБЪЯВЛЕНИЕ О КОНКУРСЕ
На соискание премии имени академика В.А.Коптюга.
ПРЕЗИДИУМ ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ: ПРЕДНОВОГОДНИЙ МАРАФОН
В БУДУЩЕЕ НА БЕЛОМ КОНЕ
Тридцать Государственных премий в области науки и техники присуждены Указом Президента России по итогам этого года. Всем участникам отмеченных работ присвоено звание лауреатов. Две премии получили ученые-сибиряки. Хотелось бы верить, что время завершения тысячелетия исторически выделило работы, не только обобщающие определенные итоги исследований, но и открывающие новые перспективы в будущем.
НЕОЖИДАННЫЙ ЛАУРЕАТ
В числе лауреатов Государственной премии Российской Федерации 1999 года в области науки и техники неожиданно для многих оказался старший научный сотрудник Института гидродинамики СО РАН Сергей Сухинин. Премию он получил за разработку методов подавления и прогнозирования неустойчивости работы энергетических установок спецтехники.
ЧЕМ ВЫШЕ ТЕМП, ТЕМ ВЫШЕ КАЧЕСТВО!
Впервые ускорен пучок в линейном ускорителе электронов на новом инжекционном комплексе ИЯФ СО РАН.
ОТКРЫТИЕ РАДИАЦИОННО-ТЕРМИЧЕСКОГО ЭФФЕКТА
Недавно диплом на открытие "Явление радиационно-термической активации твердофазных химических реакций в неорганических системах" получила группа ученых, среди тринадцати авторов которой, представителей разных организаций, первую скрипку играют сотрудники Института химии твердого тела и механохимии и Института ядерной физики СО РАН.
ЕСТЬ НАЧАЛО!
В Отделе физических проблем при Президиуме Бурятского научного центра СО РАН в 1998 году начал работу диссертационный совет по защите диссертаций на соискание ученой степени кандидата физико-математических наук по специальности радиофизика.
О развитии России в XXI веке
"Энергетика: экология, надежность, безопасность"
К международному Дню прав человека
Новости из Омска
В ГЕРМАНИИ О БАЙКАЛЕ
Недавно в Германии прошло несколько конференций, посвященных проблемам уникального сибирского озера и развитию российско-немецкого сотрудничества в Байкальском регионе. В них принимала участие большая группа российских ученых во главе с вице-президентом РАН, председателем Сибирского отделения РАН академиком Николаем Добрецовым. О впечатлениях и результатах этой поездки рассказывает заместитель председателя Президиума Иркутского научного центра, член-корреспондент РАН Михаил КУЗЬМИН.
С АААS-TRAVEL ПО ЗНАМЕНИТОМУ ОЗЕРУ
К северным берегам под парусами "Каравеллы"
ЛУЧШИЙ РЕЦЕПТ -- ДУМАТЬ О ДРУГИХ
Говорят, тот человек с пользой год прожил, кто совершил не одно доброе дело. Применительно к ведущему научному сотруднику Новосибирского института органической химии Алексею Петровичу КРЫСИНУ этот постулат принимается безоговорочно. Он всегда стремится к тому, чтобы быть полезным другому, оригинален в делах и поступках, поэт. Таких людей частенько называют чудаками, правда, добавляя при этом, что на них мир держится.
ГРАНТИАДА, ИЛИ ЧАСТНЫЙ СЛУЧАЙ В ВИРТУАЛЬНОМ МИРЕ
В канун любимого праздника всех времен и народов -- Нового года, приятно вспомнить о том добром и хорошем, что происходило в году текущем, помечтать о будущем. Наш корреспондент Л.Юдина, встретившись с доктором химических наук из Института химической кинетики и горения Татьяной Викторовной ЛЕШИНОЙ, предложила ей совершить некое "путешествие во времени", назвать самые светлые и радостные дни 1998 (о грустном не будем!), интереснейшую встречу, приобретенных друзей и так далее.
НЕПОВТОРИМАЯ МОЯ СТЕПЬ
У каждого человека есть своя малая родина -- край, где он родился и вырос, и где все кажется особенным, прекрасным, родным... С этого начала рассказ Анна САМБУУ -- аспирантка Тувинского института комплексного освоения природных ресурсов. Сейчас она работает в Институте почвоведения и агрохимии СО РАН, проходит аспирантуру.
"ФОРВАРД" СИБИРИ В ЛАС-ВЕГАСЕ
Трудности выживания российских разработчиков общеизвестны, тем показательнее пример фирмы СофтЛаб-Нск, базирующейся в Института автоматики СО РАН. Какой путь ведет к успеху создателей новых технологий и научного продукта? Что же представляет собой комплекс "Форвард"? По просьбе "НВС" на эти вопросы отвечает главный менеджер фирмы Борис МОРОЗОВ.
ПОСЛЕДНИЕ ЗАЩИТЫ УХОДЯЩЕГО ГОДА
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
ПРОСТРАНСТВО ПОЭЗИИ
8 декабря в библиотеке Новосибирского государственного университета состоялся вечер, посвященный двум великим датам уходящего года: 250-летию со дня рождения Гете и 200-летию со дня рождения Пушкина.
С ЮБИЛЕЕМ, "СИБИРСКАЯ ЯРМАРКА"!
ЧЕРЕЗ ГОДЫ, ЧЕРЕЗ РАССТОЯНИЯ...
20 декабря свое 40-летие отметила Автотранспортная организация Новосибирского научного центра (до 1995 г. называвшаяся Центральной автобазой).
ЛЫЖНЫЙ СЕЗОН НАБИРАЕТ ОБОРОТЫ

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)