Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 3 (2239) January 2000
NEWS
 
VACANCIES FOR RAS MEMBERSHIP ANNOUNCED
 
THE COMPETITION OF THE INTERDISCIPLINARY INTEGRATION PROGRAMS (PROJECTS)-2000
 
The Resolution of the Presidium of Siberian Branch of RAS
 
REGULATIONS of the competition
 
of interdisciplinary integration programs (projects) of the basic research in SB RAS.
 
JOINT MEETING OF THE PRESIDUIMS OF SB RAS AND SB RAAS
 
Academician V.E.Zuev is 75
 
Congratulations of the Presidium of SB RAS
 
ARCHITECT OF THE “TOMSK WONDER”
 
Jubilee of Academician V.E.Zuev
 
LASER PERSPECTIVES
 
Close contacts are now binding the research and practice. This is also true in the case of long-existing cooperation of the Institute of Laser Physics of SB RAS and the Novosibirsk affiliate of MNTK of eye microsurgery which recently has celebrated its tenth anniversary. The grand meeting on the occasion held on January, 13 was attended by the Director of MNTK Svyatoslav Fedorov.
 
MAGMATIC PROCESSES IN THE ANCIENT AND MODERN OCEANS
 
The existence of different types of the earth’s crust under the oceans and the continents is well-known. Accordingly, due to the prevalence of the ocean on our planet, the oceanic earth’s crust is the most wide spread. Deciphering of the geodynamic processes of formation rugous constructions on the continents shows that actually all geological history is connected with the origin, development, and closure of ancient oceans. This approach has laid down the principal basis of the current R&D in the laboratory of oceanic and platform magmatism of the Institute of Geology of the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics, and Mineralogy of SB RAS (Novosibirsk) formed in 1998.
 
“GOLDEN DECADE” OF THE PASSING CENTURY
 
First East Siberian Congress on Local Lore Research has opened in January, 1925. Regional Scientific Practical Conference “Golden Decade” of the Local Lore Research in Irkutsk” held in Irkutsk in mid-January was dedicated to the 75-th anniversary of the event.
 
SCIENCE AND PSEUDOSCIENCE DO NOT HAVE THE SAME WAYS
 
During the past few weeks “Izvestia” was the third newspaper fiercely criticizing the address of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences to the intellectuals of our country. The address contained the expression of great concern due to systematical and unhampered expansion of pseudoscientific and mystic beliefs, astrology, shamanism, sorcery, etc.
 
Academician E.P. Kruglyakov: “One should not leave alone the offsprings of “The Children of Lieutenant Schmidt”
 
FIRST IN 2000...
 
In his opening address to the first meeting of Presidium of SB RAS in 2000 held on January, 13, the Chairman of the Siberian Branch Academician N. Dobretsov has congratulated his mates and the audience “with all new” – “New and Old New Year, new governor of the Novosibirsk region, and early elections of the President of Russian Federation”...
 
VACANCIES
 
News from RosBusinessConsulting
 
IN THE MIRROR OF THE PRESS

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 3 (2239) 21 января 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ОБЪЯВЛЕНЫ ВАКАНСИИ ЧЛЕНОВ РАН
О КОНКУРСЕ МЕЖДИСЦИПЛИНАРНЫХ ИНТЕГРАЦИОННЫХ ПРОГРАММ (ПРОЕКТОВ)-- 2000
Постановление Президиума Сибирского отделения РАН
ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ о конкурсе в СО РАН
междисциплинарных интеграционных программ (проектов) фундаментальных исследований
СОВМЕСТНОЕ ЗАСЕДАНИЕ ПРЕЗИДИУМОВ СО РАН и СО РАСХН
Академику В.Е.Зуеву - 75 лет
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН
АРХИТЕКТОР "ТОМСКОГО ЧУДА"
К юбилею академика В.Е.Зуева
ЛАЗЕРНЫЕ ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ
Тесные контакты связывают сегодня науку и практику. Подтверждением этого является сложившееся сотрудничество Института лазерной физики СО РАН и Новосибирского филиала МНТК микрохирургии глаза, отмечающего в эти дни свое десятилетие. В торжественном заседании 13 января, посвященном этому событию, участвовал генеральный директор МНТК Святослав Федоров.
МАГМАТИЧЕСКИЕ ПРОЦЕССЫ В ДРЕВНИХ И СОВРЕМЕННЫХ ОКЕАНАХ
Общеизвестно, что существуют разные типы земной коры под континентами и под океанами. Соответственно, учитывая преобладание водных пространств, на нашей планете существенно распространена кора океанического типа. Расшифровка геодинамических процессов формирования современных складчатых сооружений на континентах показывает, что по сути дела вся геологическая история связана с возникновением, развитием и закрытием древних океанов. Такой подход стал принципиальной основой проводимых научно-исследовательских работ в лаборатории океанического и платформенного магматизма Института геологии Объединенного института геологии, геофизики и минералогии СО РАН (г.Новосибирск), созданной в 1998 году.
"ЗОЛОТОЕ ДЕСЯТИЛЕТИЕ" УХОДЯЩЕГО ВЕКА
В январе 1925 года открылся первый Восточно-Сибирский краеведческий съезд. Семидесяти пятилетию этого события была посвящена региональная научно-практическая конференция "Золотое десятилетие" Иркутского краеведения" состоявшаяся в Иркутске в середине января.
НАУКЕ С ЛЖЕНАУКОЙ НЕ ПО ПУТИ
"Известия" оказались третьей газетой, где за последние несколько недель жесточайшей критике подверглось обращение Президиума Российской академии наук к интеллектуальной общественности страны. В обращении высказывалась озабоченность систематическим беспрепятственным распространением лженаучных и мистических верований: астрологии, шаманства, колдовства и пр.
академик Э.П.Кругляков: "Потомков "детей лейтенанта Шмидта" нельзя оставлять без присмотра"
ПЕРВОЕ В ДВУХТЫСЯЧНОМ...
Открывая первое в двухтысячном году заседание Президиума СО РАН, которое состоялось 13 января, председатель Сибирского отделения академик Н.Добрецов поздравил своих соратников и всех присутствующих "со всем новым" -- "Новым и старым Новым годом, новым губернатором Новосибирской области и досрочными выборами президента Российской Федерации"...
ВАКАНСИИ
Новости РИА "РосБизнесКонсалтинг"
В ЗЕРКАЛЕ ПРЕССЫ
Приглашает плавательный бассейн ВЦ