Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 15 (2251) April 2000
NEWS
 
 
"NUCLEAR WARMONGERS HAVE NO WEIGHT OF CARES NOW"
 
Russian Federation Government Prize-winners in the field of Science and Engineering.
 
WELL-KNOWN PHYSICIST AND OUTSTANDING LANDSCAPE PAINTER
 
Aleksandr Filippovich Kravchenko, Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics), Professor, Prominent specialist in the field of the Physics of Semiconductors and the Semiconductor Optoelectronics is 70.
 
REGION OF GREAT POTENTIALITIES
 
The Second All-Russian Scientific and Practical Conference with International Participation "Advances in Science and Engineering for the Development of Siberian Regions (the innovation and investment potentials)"initiated by the Administration of Krasnoyarsk Region took place in Krasnoyarsk Within the context of the conference an exhibition worked. Over 1500 participants took part in the Conference. 600 reports have been submitted from different regions of Russia as well as from eight foreign countries.
 
LET`S JOIN HANDS, FRIENDS
 
Continuing the subject: "Is it easy to be young in the Science?" ("SiS", N 8`2000).
 
THE FIRST STEPS TOWARDS NOBEL PRIZE
 
April 11, 2000 grand opening of the XXXVIII International Scientific Conference of Students, held by the Novosibirsk State University and the Siberian Branch of the RAS, took place at the House of Scientists of the NSC. As usual, students of many cities of Russia, from Moscow to Vladivostok, and students from near and far abroad have arrived to participate in the traditional scientific forum.
 
PERFLUOROCARBONS, THE MATERIAL OF FUTURE
 
November 30, 1999 the Scientific Session of the Presidium of the SB RAS devoted to the final reports on a number of integration projects of the SB RAS held at the Small Hall of the House of Scientists. One of the projects named "Elaboration of the Synthesis Methods and investigation of physicochemical and transport properties of perfluorated compounds" was carried out by the employees of the Institute of Thermophysics, the Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry and the Institute of Hydrodynamics under the supervision of Director of the IT SB RAS, Doctor Sc.(Physics and Mathematics) S. Alekseenko.
 
GAS HYDRATES IN FRESHWATER BAIKAL
 
March 2000 the research expedition organized by the Limnologic Institute SB RAS at Irkutsk within the framework of the Agreement on Scientific Collaboration between Russia and Belgium have revealed gas hydrates in the bottom sediments of the Baikal Lake.
 
COLLISIONAL IONISATION OF CLUSTERS. NEWS IN MESOSPHERE ELECTRODYNAMICS
 
Professor A.Vostrikov, the Institute of Thermophysics SB RAS has revealed a phenomenon of electrization of neutral clusters of the polar molecules due to collisions with solid surface. This fact has initiated new scientific line to develop and stimulated international cooperation between the researchers of various scientific fields as well as allowed to explain some unusual effects observed in the rocket experiments in upper layers of the Earth atmosphere.
 
HEAT RESOURCES OF COLD WATER
 
Many people know that such powerful river as Enisey at the time of the very severe frosts flows without freezing downstream the dam of the Krasnoyarsk Hydroelectric Power Station along the length about 300 - 350 km, giving a lot of little and great miseries to the region. More than 30 years along the scientists of Krasnoyarsk and of other regions are studying the phenomenon. However so far no exhaustive explanation was found. In this case we are interested only in one of the aspects of this manifold problem; it is heat resource of the phenomenon.
 
SCIENCE IN THE PROGRAM OF THE YAKUTSK UNIVERSITY
 
An adoption of the All-Russian Scientific and Social "Step to Future" Program for Youth and Schoolchildren by the RF Ministry of Education became the particular event for the University in 90ths. The Program is spread on more than 50 centers of the country, and among them is the Yakutsk Regional Center, which is considered as the best one every year from 1997. The program is supervised by the National Renascence "Bargaryy" Foundation under the RS(Ya) President. M.Nikolaev is the Program curator.
 
TIMOFEI SHERUDILO`S "PRIVATE TRUTHS"
 
"Lichnye Istiny"("Private Truths") is the book of philosophical aphorisms published recently in Novosibirsk.
 
NOVELTIES OF THE "AKADEMKNIGA" BOOKSHOP
 
 
100 PHOTOS DEDICATED TO THE M.A.LAVRENTIEV CENTENARY
 
Photo-exhibition of R.I.Akhmerov will be opened at the House of the Scientists at the days of the Annual General Meeting of the SB RAS.
 
In memoriam
 
Aleksandr Titovich LOGVINENKO
 
In memoriam
 
Aleksandr Alekseevich KAMARZIN

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 15 (2251) 14 апреля 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
"АТОМЩИКИ ТЕПЕРЬ ЗАБОТ НЕ ЗНАЮТ"
Лауреаты Премии Правительства Российской Федерации в области науки и техники.
ИЗВЕСТНЫЙ ФИЗИК И НЕЗАУРЯДНЫЙ ПЕЙЗАЖИСТ
Александру Филипповичу Кравченко, доктору физико-математических наук, профессору, крупному специалисту в области физики полупроводников и полупроводниковой оптоэлектроники исполняется 70 лет.
КРАЙ БОЛЬШИХ ВОЗМОЖНОСТЕЙ
В Красноярске состоялась вторая Всероссийская научно-практическая конференция с международным участием "Достижения науки и техники -- развитию сибирских регионов (инновационный и инвестиционный потенциалы)", организованная по инициативе администрации Красноярского края. В рамках конференции работала выставка. В конференции участвовало свыше 1500 человек. Из различных регионов России, а также из восьми зарубежных стран поступило 600 докладов.
ВОЗЬМЕМСЯ ЗА РУКИ, ДРУЗЬЯ...
Продолжаем разговор на тему: "Легко ли быть молодым в науке?" ("НВС", N 8'2000).
ПЕРВЫЕ ШАГИ К НОБЕЛЕВСКОЙ ПРЕМИИ
11 апреля в Доме ученых ННЦ состоялось торжественное открытие XXXVIII международной научной студенческой конференции, проводимой Новосибирским госуниверситетом и Сибирским отделением РАН. Как обычно для участия в этом традиционном научном форуме приехали студенты многих городов России, от Москвы до Владивостока, ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.
ПЕРФТОРУГЛЕРОДЫ -- МАТЕРИАЛ БУДУЩЕГО
30 ноября 1999 г. в Малом зале Дома ученых проводилась научная сессия Президиума СО РАН, на которой заслушивались итоговые отчеты по ряду интеграционных проектов СО РАН. Один из таких проектов под названием "Разработка методов синтеза и изучение физико-химических и транспортных свойств перфторированных соединений" выполнялся под руководством директора ИТ СО РАН доктора физико-математических наук С.Алексеенко силами Института теплофизики, Новосибирского института органической химии и Института гидродинамики.
ГАЗОГИДРАТЫ В ПРЕСНОВОДНОМ БАЙКАЛЕ
В марте 2000 г. экспедиция, организованная Лимнологическим институтом СО РАН в г. Иркутске в рамках соглашения о научном сотрудничестве между Россией и Бельгией, обнаружила газогидраты в придонных отложениях озера Байкал.
СТОЛКНОВИТЕЛЬНАЯ ИОНИЗАЦИЯ КЛАСТЕРОВ.
НОВОЕ В ЭЛЕКТРОДИНАМИКЕ МЕЗОСФЕРЫ
Профессором А.Востриковым из Института теплофизики СО РАН в экспериментах с кластерными пучками было обнаружено явление электризации нейтральных кластеров полярных молекул при столкновениях с твердой поверхностью. Это инициировало развитие нового научного направления, стимулировало международное сотрудничество исследователей из разных областей науки и позволило объяснить необычные явления, наблюдаемые в ракетных экспериментах в верхней атмосфере Земли.
ТЕПЛОВЫЕ РЕСУРСЫ ХОЛОДНОЙ ВОДЫ
Многим известен тот факт, что такая мощная река, как Енисей, в самые лютые морозы течет, не замерзая, от плотины Красноярской ГЭС на протяжении 300--350 км, принося региону массу больших и малых невзгод. Уже более 30 лет ученые Красноярска и других регионов изучают этот феномен. Однако, до сих пор не найдено исчерпывающего объяснения. Нас в этом случае интересует лишь один из аспектов этой многогранной проблемы -- тепловой ресурс явления.
НАУКА В ПРОГРАММЕ ЯКУТСКОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
Особым событием для университета в 90-х годах стало принятие Министерством образования РФ всероссийской научно-социальной программы для молодежи и школьников "Шаг в будущее". Программа имеет более 50 центров по стране, в их числе Якутский региональный центр, который с 1997 г. ежегодно признается лучшим по РФ. Программа курируется национальным фондом возрождения "Баргарыы" при Президенте РС(Я). М.Николаев является попечителем программы.
"ЛИЧНЫЕ ИСТИНЫ" ТИМОФЕЯ ШЕРУДИЛО
"Личные истины" -- недавно изданная в Новосибирске книга философских афоризмов.
НОВИНКИ МАГАЗИНА "АКАДЕМКНИГА"
100 ФОТОГРАФИЙ К 100-ЛЕТИЮ М.А.ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
В дни годичного Общего собрания СО РАН в Доме ученых откроется фотовыставка Р.И.Ахмерова.
 
In memoriam
Александр Титович ЛОГВИНЕНКО
In memoriam
Александр Алексеевич КАМАРЗИН